We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“decent choice for Atlanta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
alabama
Level Contributor
255 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“decent choice for Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed here several times. Every time I use Priceline bid to book a hotel in Atlanta, this is the one that comes up. For the price I paid it was great. I have paid a lot more to stay at a Hampton Inn. The hotel is nicely decorated, the staff is attentive, the room was clean, We had no problems during our stay. the parking is expensive, but then this is Buckhead.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynful2no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for the great review. We hope we can welcome you back for every stay. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    467
    155
    70
    24
See reviews for
226
338
90
725
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here during the Peachtree Road Race. Such a convenient location for the race-- right on Peachtree half a mile from the starting line. A beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. We chose to self-park -- valets did not act in the least put out as has happened to me at some other hotels. OUr room was clean with a very nice view of downtown Atlanta in one direction and Stone Mountain in the other. The pool area is beautifully landscaped and clean with very comfortable chairs. We ate at several restaurants within 400 yards of the hotel that were all very good -- an American, a Tex-Mex, and a French bistro. Have stayed at the Grand Hyatt before and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Views from the upper level rooms that face Peachtree are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Wow, we could not have asked for a better review. Thank you for mentioning all the great amenities in our hotel and our great location. We will see you soon and hopefully before next years race.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in July for a wedding and it was everything you would expect from a Hyatt. Very helpful staff is a plus. The hotel rooms are average which is fine but the hotel is kep in pristine condition.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Playsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and the great location. See you next time you visit the ATL.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I booked their romance package for my 10 year anniversary. When we checked in we had been upgraded, at no cost, to a top floor corner room. This room showed views of Stone Mountain and Atlanta. Everyone there was very accommodating. Jessica at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. Great walking distance to local attractions or you can take the free shuttle within 2 miles. Breakfast buffet was very good as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Romance pkg includes strawberry, spark wine, parking, and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for the great review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. We hope to see you soon for your next celebration.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leawood, kansas
Level Contributor
359 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Small rooms. No places to sit more than one person. Poor pool area....everything expensive. Over promised..under delivered. Would not stay here again. Parking cost over 30 per day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We would love the opportunity to follow up with you in person and get some more details.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,046 - ₹ 25,297
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing