We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fairly Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #116 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A Fairly Good Stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead while attending a conference in the area. I had decided on this hotel since it was across the street from the conference site and the price was the best of my options in the area at ~$140/night AMA rate. There were some definite perks about this hotel, including a free full breakfast everyday, a complimentary social every evening including drinks, 2 pools and hot tub, free internet in the business center, and very large suite rooms. There were a few drawbacks and problems during my stay as well. First, the hot tub was so hot that you couldn't stay in it very long or at all. I'm all for a good temperature, but not a few degrees below boiling. Second, the complimentary shuttle will take you to a location, but not wait for you if you are just going in to pick up something. One of my nights I took the shuttle to McDonalds and asked the driver to wait for ~2 minutes while I picked up my order. He was accomodating to my request. The next night when I asked to do the same thing with Wendy's, I was told no and that this was not the policy of the hotel. I did state that it was ridiculous that I would need to call the shuttle back for a 2 minute trip, but they would not accomodate my request. Third, the room service selection is very poor. The food was great that you could order, but when you are there for more than a week eating the same selection over and over again gets tiring. And even though they do have a restaurant on site, it was very, very expensive. Since there was no other option in the hotel, and the shuttle was out for quick meals, I needed to order room service quite often. Finally, the elevators were very slow. There were three of them, but when it was busy you could easily wait 5 minutes or more for one, especially from the higher floors. There were lots of groups staying at the hotel with various levels of activity and noise. But on the whole it was quiet, mostly because I was on one of the top floors, which helped alot. Overall, it was a good stay, though the price was a bit much. I would recommend this hotel for both families and business people alike.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms tend to be quieter since there are less of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PsychRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    405
    269
    205
    142
See reviews for
427
203
54
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
382 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just attended a week long session at Embassy Suites in Atlanta. The accommodations were excellent and the business office staff responsive. Only caveat is the breakfast service. They are not able to staff nor prep for the volume of visitors. Every morning they ran out of silverware, dishes, napkins ( they used paper towels instead), and so on. It is such a basic hotel service that one wonders why it is consistently mismanaged.

Room Tip: VERY slow elevators - opt for a lower floor if time is a concern. And, allow ample time for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Having stayed at another Embassy Suites just recently, I was expecting something much better. We were given a smoking room after having requested a non-smoking room, so we were moved to another room. Just as we walked in, another couple also had the keys to the same room. Our third room had a weird smell, like furniture finishing products. We were not impressed with the overall condition, cleanliness and the dark decor (black and tan). The complimentary breakfast was challenging, as one had to search for plates, utensils and various food items, not all located in the same place.

Room Tip: Arrive early to make sure your room is the one you reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I recently stayed at this Embassy Suites for a business trip. The location was great - right in the heart of Buckhead - surrounded by lots of great restaurants and shopping. It is also right near a residential area, if you want to get in a run AND avoid the busy streets of Atlanta! The room itself was typical Embassy Suites - the furniture looks good from far away, but up close you realize that it isn't high quality. But for the price, it is expected. HOWEVER, the shower was UNACCEPTABLE! First, there was rust on the shower curtain rings and around the drain. And then the shower curtain had mildew on it. DISGUSTING! I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vak_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is pretty much your typical Embassy Suites, except it is on Peachtree Road in a prime location in Buckhead. You can go anywhere in the Greater Atlanta area from here, or you can just stay nearby and visit Lenox and Phipps, dine at 3-, 4- and 5-star restaurants, or take Marta into downtown. The room is fine, the bed is fine, the fridge works and it is fine - just don't expect too much from your breakfast experience and you will be fine. Oh, and plan to travel to several different floors to find a working ice maker.

The Ruth's Chris restaurant inside the hotel was a WONDERFUL bonus; we were caught in extremely bad weather during our trip, and it was so nice to have a truly lovely bar/dining experience which did not require venturing out into the storm. The staff in the restaurant is top notch.

The staff in the hotel, however, is kind of jaded and tired. Our hot water ran out one morning, and we were greeted with a very obvious "not my problem" attitude when we inquired at the front desk. Really? (Even though we were probably the 100th person who asked about it, we were the first to experience the problem, as far as we knew.)

All in all, a good experience. Probably a great place for a family, with the two rooms and the easy access to everything. Have a great time in Atlanta!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,652 - ₹ 19,756
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing