We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #67 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location on Peachtree Street. Very comfortable beds and linens. It is an old building so the bathroom was real small. Indigo Hotel overcomes size with awesome pricing and great sevice. I will return and certainly recommend this hotel as a great place to spend an evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you very much for this kind review. We’re glad that you found an appreciation for the essence of Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown: it’s unique, cozy, friendly, and a local "gem" in the neighborhood. Thank you for sharing us with your family and friends, and we welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 807 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just checked into this hotel tonight 04-06-2012 and nothing really has gone the way it was told to us that it was. We got here today at about 3pm, and asked if it was too early to check in and they said oh no, they had plenty of rooms.....well last night i call this hotel to just verify everything......i told them i needed a room with a refrigerator and the k-9 package and i was told that wouldn't be an issue. He assured me everything was documented in my reservation and I was good to check in the following day. When i arrived at the hotel, the lobby was beautiful so I was quite excited. Well that soon diminished when we arrived to our room. I am in the army and I am used to having the bare essentials, but when I am told I am paying for a service and not receiving it, it frustrates me. We reached the hallway of our floor, and it was like a sauna. The rooms were even worse. Well the rooms were really small, our "wood-flooring" if thats what you would call it, had severe water damage, there was no dog beds, or a fridge. So I go back to the front desk and addressed the issue, and it seemed to just be inconvenient to the gentleman at the front desk. So i never go my dog beds, i actually turned the service down due to i didn't want to take his attention away from his desk job, even though i was the only one in the lobby besides the bartender, who which by the way, was the best part of our stay. Very knowledgeable about the area and recommended us great food places. Anyway, the hot water takes forever to reach the showers, and we were on one of the low floors, and we got a "fox theatre" room view, and there was no view.

Just some FYI's for anyone who books here.

1.) If you have pets, you will be stuck on the third floor! No Exceptions!
2.)Fox theatre view is not guaranteed
3.)If you call the night before, and you tell them you are gold or platinum member for priority club and you would like and upgrade. They will tell you they have them.....but they don't. They will tell you anything you want to know to get you to stay here.
4.)There is NO POOL!
5.)If any of you have ever been on a motorcycle? You have more room in the saddle bags of a motorcycle then you will in the bathrooms at this hotel.

And the biggest one yet 6.) This hotel used to be a Days Inn and you can still tell. All they did was put some new carpet down, cheap laminate flooring, and paint some walls blue, add some metro furniture and call it a new hotel.

Don't let me stay discourage you from staying here, but unfortunately, we turned our two night stay here into a one night, and I walked to the neighboring hotel and told them what was going on, and they gave me a suite for the same price I paid here. And it is such a beautiful old hotel with great smiles on employees, and a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Only one type of room to chose from here. Don't let them charge you more, or think your getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We offer our sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met. While we do recognize the constraints of our square footage (given the historical nature of our architecture), we have made great efforts to maximize our floor plans with all the amenities our guests have come to know and love. In fact, our guest rooms are currently being renovated, and slated for completion early summer 2012. However, we do encourage all of our guests to immediately reach out to our friendly staff about any issues they may encounter (with service or the amenities), as our number one priority is YOU (our guests), and we want to make your stay most enjoyable. We are proud to be pet-friendly, and welcome our guests who travel with their pets; consequently, for the convenience of all guests, we have designated a special pet-friendly floor. For all Priority Club members we offer added bonuses / upgrades, in accordance to IHG brand standards, and your respective membership level. We thank you for staying with us, and again, our apologies for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wonderful location, great staff and attentiveness, very clean and modern. The only drawback, and one to strongly be considered should you ponder staying here is the size of the rooms and especially the bathrooms. If one has ever been on a cruise you're familiar with the space-saving of the bathrooms. Consider those luxurious if you stay at this location. The shower itself is sufficient but the toilet space is akin to an airplane's facilities. The rooms themselves are quaint but again there is no sitting area other than a small desk with a chair that if utilized impedes any "walkway" you have in the room. Granted we were a family of 4 traveling and we're a close family but this pushed us past a point of comfort. We left a day early. If traveling alone or with spouse this hotel is great but when any others are added to the mix it's a tight squeeze. Again, great but small.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Fox, these rooms are on the end of the hall on the Peachtree Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Our boutique brand is a smaller format, and ideal for such an experience. We like to think that our phenomenal service and amenities more than make up for square-footage, and it sounds like you agree... Great! Should your travels lead you back to Atlanta, please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Beautiful lobby, personable staff, pet friendly. BUT...no place to really walk your dog. Rom was VERY SMALL! When I got the luggage cart into the room, by myself......there was absolutely no moving aorund. Bathroom very, very small. I hope they have larger accomodations, and we just got stuck in the smallest room because of our pets! Still too small. The room was clean.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, ask if they have a ;larger than "standard" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uniongirlVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We thank you for your kind words, regarding our decor and staff. Given the historic nature of our building, and the boutique style of our hotel, square footage is constrained; so hopefully you enjoyed the cozy, quaint ambiance. Given our location in midtown Atlanta, large green space is limited for pets; however, we do have a small area adjacent to hotel – also, Piedmont Park is only minutes (walking distance) from the hotel, and has a fantastic dog park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed two nights at the Indigo in March 2012. The hotel is located just north of Downtown in the Midtown area. The hotel has a sort of quirky feel to it with a kind of uber-modernistic design. There is a small lobby and sitting room with a good check-in, and a dining/breakfast area and bar on the same level. I ate breakfast there twice and found it to be very good.

The room I stayed in was somewhat small, though had all the bits and pieces. The decor was nice and it was relatively quiet, though this part of town has a certain amount of noise on the street that reaches the room. I actually found the room a bit stuffy. When the air conditioner works it is a bit noisy. It is a wall unit, not my favorite set-up. The bathroom was rather small. The bed was king size and perfectly fine. Free Wi Fi is always appreciated.

The parking is behind the hotel and is shared with a neighboring hotel. The daily rate is $25.00, sort of at Honolulu rates and not particularly cheap. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and eager to please.

I worked out in the fitness room located on the second floor. It was small but very good, with one or two of each. While I was there (5:00 PM or so), it was empty and I had the place to myself.

I would consider staying at the Indigo again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted_Fez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to share your thoughts. Our boutique style hotel is intimate, but has all the amenities guests have come to love about our unique brand. Our staff is always eager to assist, so please don't hesitate to inform them of any noise (or other issues), as we will do our very best to make it right. Our covered parking is great for guest, as it is conveniently located right behind the hotel, and at comparable or lower rates than others in the area. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ellis Hotel
#48 of 173 in Atlanta
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown

Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 7,280 - ₹ 22,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing