We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated Gem”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #16 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Altamonte Springs, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Renovated Gem”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I booked myself and my three adult children into the hotel for my brother's 60th birthday weekend with a Groupon. We extended our stay before the Groupon and were extremely satisfied with all three days and two rooms. As soon as we had a problem, someone was there fixing it or getting us another room at once. This happened twice. The rooms are spacious, renovated, clean, and modern. We walked everywhere and would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Don't book Room 200-it is right over the bar with the rockin' music. :-) As for a bigger roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judylin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments! I am glad that the Groupon discount worked out so well. I hope that we may serve you again soon.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    460
    148
    55
    26
See reviews for
273
555
117
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is located in Midtown and just blocks away from good food, museums and transportation. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean and it's architecture impressive. The bar was nice. A little jewel among the tall buildings. The MARTA Art Center station is across the street. We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Front rooms have some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I really appreciate your comments about the Hotel and will share them with the Staff.
I hope to serve you again soon!

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I really enjoyed my time at the Artmore. The beds were heavenly and the staff extra friendly. It was located conveniently near MARTA. Breakfast wasn't worth the money, I'd go elsewhere. Other than that, awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kymberw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us. As the new General Manager, I really appreciate your comments.
I will also share your comments with the Staff !
I look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I chose this hotel because I was attending a workshop in the Art Centre across the street.
The place is coviniently located near Marta Station, so it took me 20 min to reach the place. I arrived at 8:00 am, but room was ready, so I had enough time to relax, shower then go to my workshop.
The room was spacious, clean and quiet.
Nice bar and courtyard.
Staff are helpful and professional.
My future stays in Atlanta will be defenatly in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, because many guests like to enjoy the courtyard till early morning hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dralanir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for the great comments about the Hotel and our Staff !! I hope that we may serve you again. Have a great week !

Jeff McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

It's very convenient with MARTA just across the road. You can connect straight to the airport. As always the staff make or break your stay and we found everyone very helpful and courteous. Cost is in line with the area. There's nice little bar in the hotel and the courtyard is a pleasant way to relax. If we went back to Atlanta we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianandteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for the nice remarks about our Staff. We are very fortunate that the avg. length of service for our Staff is over 4 years, in this is great for the Hospitality.industry. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,366 - ₹ 15,566
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing