We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location, good rooms, slightly high price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #66 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, good rooms, slightly high price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Quick and easy check-in with the friendly service. Onsite parking was VERY tight and expensive. Rooms were very clean and fairly large. The breakfast that was included was more than enough with made-to-order omelettes, huge variety of fresh fruits, cereal, and additional cooked items buffet-style. Some great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auburn_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    241
    90
    24
    22
See reviews for
123
118
44
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
623 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Yes the rooms are nice and big. The beds are nice. and they have a workout room. On the flipside they charge an incredilbe $12.95 for internet, but hey they do have one hour of free internet in the lobby for you. It is in the middle of nowhere. There is VERY little in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so you better be driving a car. The restaraunt is well appointed but empty. Yep pricey and few deals even for business people.

It didn't seem like they wanted customers at this hotel. No I wouldn't stay here if I was paying, that's probably why the company got a good deal here.

Room Tip: not much of a view from anywhere. probably north side up high would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went to the aquarium for my son's 4th birthday! We chose this hotel because the suites looked spacious and elegant! We originally asked for a double suite but was told there were none available but ask when we arrive and maybe they could accomodate us. So we asked when we arrived and was charged an extra 30 dollars a night for a supposed upgrade? The room was nice but there was no microwave and the only one in the hotel for guest use was broken. The pool was indoor/outdoor but was extemely cold and dirty. We had to call guest services over and over in order to receive Items that should have been noted prior to the reservation like extra towels, and a crib for my youngest (6Mths). the final straw was the iron in the room was bent at the tip? It pulled strings from little girls clothing as we ironed them noticable only after you have placed it on the clothing and attempted to iron. Not happy with this Marriott at all. The worst one I have ever visited!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbrau023, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
We were aware of the issues you encountered during your stay and were under the impression that we had addressed your concerns to your satisfaction prior to your departure. I'm very sorry that we failed to do so. Please contact me at 404.876.8888 so that we can work with you to determine an appropriate resolution to the issues.

H. Brau
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a two-night getaway and were pleased, though not blown away. The location in Midtown is unbeatable - we walked to the High Museum via a pretty garden path that led across the campus of an office building. Starbucks and Einstein Bros. Bagels are right next door for a couple of quick, convenient and inexpensive breakfast options. Except for a slow and indifferent server in the lobby bar area, we didn't encounter the problems with service that others have reported - the staff was courteous and helpful.

Our room was big, bright and clean. We loved having the little balcony so we could step out and enjoy the fresh air, and the French doors that separate the bedroom from the living area are a nice touch. The bed was comfortable, like all Marriott beds, and the bathroom was fairly spacious (except for the shower, which was a bit cramped and had a shower head so low that my 6-foot-3 husband had to stoop).

Just a few negatives: Street noise was a bit of an issue, even though we were on the 18th floor. We had problems connecting to the Internet both days; the front desk sent maintenance up both times to give us a temporary password (to their credit, they arrived within 5 minutes). And the parking deck has got to be the most confusing and bizarre I've ever encountered. They sorely need better signage and lighting - we noticed several guests besides us wandering around trying to figure out where on earth their cars were.

There's nothing especially memorable about this hotel, but it's a solid, serviceable place to stay in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamOf3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Room size was the best part of the stay during a recent business trip. Decor, cleanliness and staff service was simply okay. I experienced hotel envy as the Four Seasons was next door. But on a happy note, I could walk to Starbucks. If I'm back in the area, I hope we're at an alternative location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#52 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#67 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Property: Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,402 - ₹ 27,173
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing