We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting GT.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

You know what you are always going to get at a Hampton Inn. The valet staff is great and super helpful. Front desk staff is attentive and helpful. Clean, quick breakfast and easy access to campus. Walking distance to student center.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2700CSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech . We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I want to thank Wendy for being so hospitable while I was staying at the Hampton inn in Atlanta. She was so warm and kind, it is people like her who make the world go around. We need more like you Wendy! With a background in customer service I knew right away she was outstanding! She made my day a few days in a row, to the point where I would wake up early just to come hear her give a wonderful speech to brighten everyone's day! You are my bright spot Wendy. Thank you for being you! I will definitely stay here again when I am in Atlanta next!
P.s. She deserves a raise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kati W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn GA Tech. We are glad that you found your accommodations so pleasant. Thank you for recognizing our staff (Wendy) for the wonderful service she provided. We hope you have the chance to return to our hotel in the future, whether it be for business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My stay was very pleasant. Everyone treated you like you were their best customer. When asking for directions or needing anything someone was there to help and everyone was professional. I have stayed at alot of hotel but will definatly recommend this to others if I am asked. The rooms and bathroom was cleaned everyday and none of my personal belongings had been tampered with. I felt safe and as at home as I could will being away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeremygB9724FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Georgia Tech. Thank you for your time and wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton Brand of Hotels. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very nice place. Rooms are clean and large. People are great. Ask Patricia, the shuttle driver, if you need something! Chris at the front desk is very helpful too! Very nice complimentary breakfast. Handy to our destination.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn GA Tech. We are glad that you found your accommodations so pleasant. Thank you for recognizing our staff for the wonderful service they provide. We hope you have the chance to return to our hotel in the future, whether it be for business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I visited Atlanta for training, the Hampton in was located half of a block from the office, very convenient. Hotel is clean and comfortable. There are no restaurants close by but the hotel offers a shuttle service that can take you to restaurants within 2 miles.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech . We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 10,219 - ₹ 18,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing