We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ellis Hotel
Ranked #48 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Wonderful staff, clean, very cool hotel with classic architecture. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbrown515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Glad to know you would "Highly recommend" the Ellis Hotel. We too feel we have a wonderful staff, clean, and very cool hotel with classic architecture and look forward to your return as a valued, loyal Ellis guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 885 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed at the Ellis Hotel for 3 nights, for a business trip in Atlanta, and I can say it's a pretty good hotel. Nice and clean, the rooms are not too big but they are very comfortable. High speed internect connection in the rooms, and a nice bathroom, made my time in Atlanta quite enjoyable. The service and concierge people are really kind and nice, always available to help you out. I will definitely come back next time I am in town. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pezzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Glad you felt the Ellis was a "pretty good hotel" and that our rooms were nice and clean and very comfortable. More importantly we look forward to welcomeing you back as a loyal valued guest the next time your town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Ellis Hotel. Our room was spacious, very nicely decorated, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

So very great to hear you thought the Ellis to be “Possible the best boutique hotel in Atlanta”!
and that you will for sure stay during your next visit. We will welcome you back as a valued, loyal guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you love being downtown in Atlanta. and want a refreshing change from the big chain hotels, the Ellis Hotel is your place.

It's easy to get to/from The Ellis by car or MARTA, they offer reasonable parking, with friendly, efficient valets, the front desk staff is friendly and organised. We had an easy check-in experience, which was much needed after a long drive to get to Atlanta.

The room we had was nicely appointed, super clean, and stylish. Crisp bed linens and very comfortable mattress. The bathroom was immaculate, with plenty of fluffy white towels.

Breakfast at the Terrace restaurant was lovely with farm to table fruit and veggies.

They have a small gym in house, or offer passes to a full gym a block away.

If you are "green minded", this is the place for you.
All in all, a wonderful experience...my only lament - wished I stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelNEware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Great to hear you thought the Ellis to be a “Hip, Clean, & Refreshing!” Hotel and that you will be back next time you stay in Downtown Atlanta. You are a valued, loyal guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed at the Ellis for a conference at the end of June. Great location as it is right across the street from the Marta entrance. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with a great pillows. Staff was very friendly and the afternoon wine event was a great way to end your day and start the evening. I had dinner at the restaurant a few nights and the food was wonderful. Farm to table and it showed in the freshness of the green salad I ordered. I will say that yes the air conditioning was a bit loud and they need hooks in the rooms to hang towels so you can use again but overall this is a wonderful boutique hotel with great food and charm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisniese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Wonderful to know you had a “Great stay at the Ellis”. You are a very valued and loyal guest of ours now and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Peachtrees
#97 of 173 in Atlanta
902 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
4,157 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ellis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ellis Hotel

Address: 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1707
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 8,569 - ₹ 26,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ellis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only independent, boutique, hotel in downtown Atlanta. Ranked #1 by Conde Nast Traveler for 2017 in Oct 2016's issue. Great city-center location with a farm to table Bistro. 127 completely renovated guestrooms as of June 2017. Within walking distance of all of downtown's attractions, restaurants, and corporations. Enjoy complimentary use of the fitness center, available 24/7. Complimentary Wi-Fi and morning coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your The Ellis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing