We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ellis best in class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ellis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ellis Hotel
Ranked #42 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ellis best in class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Elegant but friendly boutique hotel in downtown Atlanta. Personalized service, spacious, modern rooms, and excellent restaurant on site.

Room Tip: Corner room didn't have a view but had 2 windows and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlyon-mercado, Director of Sales at Ellis Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate the rating and kind words. We hope you come back to see us next time you’re in Atlanta!
Best,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    324
    142
    58
    37
See reviews for
123
406
119
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at the Ellis for 4 nights in May during the memorial Day holiday as I wanted to finish my quest to see a Baseball game in every MLB stadium. Braves Turner Field was the last of 31.
The Ellis was the perfect place to enjoy Atlanta. It is in the center of everything, has a great restaurant, the staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. We were taken care of like relatives that one likes.
We will come back and recommend this hotel as a top one in all our travels across the US and Canada.
Marcella Fahey and Tom Lynch

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlyon-mercado, Director of Sales at Ellis Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Hi Marcella and Tom,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We’re glad you came to visit us during your Baseball travels. That’s very exciting and must have been such a fantastic experience! We’re thrilled that you think of us in one of your top hotel choices in North America, a true honor. We hope you will be able to come back to Atlanta soon and visit with us again.
Best,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
211 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is great. The staff is friendly and helpful, they allowed us early check in. The room was small but very nice. The beds were amazing with lots of pillows. The bathroom was nice with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries (loved them!). The location is great as it is a short walk to the attractions by Centennial Olympic Park also access to Marta trains to the airport is just across the street. There are no snack vending machines but they sell some limited snack items at the front desk. My suggestion is if you need a late night snack; buy it beforehand at the local shops. The restaurant was closed during our stay for some reason so we didn’t get a chance to try it. I would have given it a 5 rating if our view wasn't of a wall and if the restaurant would have been open.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlyon-mercado, Director of Sales at Ellis Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to say these kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and thought our location was ideal. We love our toiletries as well! I am sorry that our restaurant, The Terrace, was closed during your stay. Next time you come to see us, please let us know this was the case and we’ll make sure to provide you with an excellent dining experience. We hope next time you’re in Atlanta you will think of us!
Best,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for only 1 night but the hotel, room and location were all excellent. We will stay here again when we return to Atlanta. If there is any negative it would be the low pressure of the shower but in all fairness they have the rainfall shower heads.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhoyle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlyon-mercado, Director of Sales at Ellis Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for review! We love to hear from our guests. I am glad that you will be coming back to see us the next time you’re in town. I am sorry to hear about the showerheads. Perhaps the next time you visit you can let us know at the front desk and we would be happy to make any fixes we can.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado, The Ellis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Ellis in mid-May! Our corner room was beautiful and had a helfpul view of the Hard Rock Cafe, since we were looking for a spot to have a late lunch. We were surprised by the wireless internet access in the room - that must be new. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay at the Ellis the next time we visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlyon-mercado, Director of Sales at Ellis Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for the kind words. I am glad that you we’re able to take advantage of a few of our amenities and had a great view from your room. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best wishes,

Tracey Lyon-Mercado, The Ellis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#74 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.4 km away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#29 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Hotel

Property: Ellis Hotel
Address: 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1707
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,006 - ₹ 20,862
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, boutique, hip downtown Atlanta hotel with 4 star service at affordable prices. Everything from our contemporary decor to our quietly attentive staff has been thoughtfully designed for the definitive indulgent experience. Following an impressive $28 million restoration, our hotel rooms blend sleek design and down home southern comforts with unmatched access to the heart of downtown … within walking distance of restaurants, corporations, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelClick, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ellis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing