We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #39 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed for 1 night in May 2017 at Hilton Garden Inn as part of a business trip to Atlanta. The check in experience was nice and fast, the room was quite spacious and I had a Jacuzzi in my room too! I booked a basic room so I'm not sure if that comes with all the rooms but I definitely liked it. The bed was very comfy and large. I had dinner in their seafood restaurant and I enjoyed it, however it's little bit pricey. The view from my room was below average which is expected in a downtown hotel. The breakfast I had was quite good and the restaurant staff were helpful and nice. In short words, it's a good place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khalifa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! Your compliments are very much appreciated. Our team works hard to make sure guests like you are comfortable and have a memorable experience. We enjoy showing off our great property and are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We are local to the area but decided to stay downtown to participate in our friends wedding. The property was very convenient and connected to the wedding and reception at Ventana. Rooms were modern, clean and spacious. The front desk staff were very accommodating in our room selection. Unfortunately the hotel had fire alarm announcements throughout the night which prevented us from getting a good nights sleep. The front desk did a great job at recovery by comping our room service. I would stay here again but just know this hotel tends to be pretty crowded but I like the convenience of it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank esapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It was an honor to be your host. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you suffered as a result of the noise from the fire alarms. I hope that your next visit will be more relaxing. Thank you again for your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Special shout out to Michael and the valet staff. Michael’s warm personality and superior customer service made coming and going a breeze! Thank you - amazing service!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Helmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team is proud to represent the Hilton Garden Inn and take seriously the responsibility we have been entrusted of protecting such an iconic part of Atlanta. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. I will make sure to recognize Michael and his team for their excellent service! Thank you again very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I researched this hotel on this website prior to booking it for our 4 night family vacation. This hotel was recommended for its family friendly attributes which we were very disappointed with. There is no place to drop off the bags or unload in front of the hotel as the valet just wants to rush you out of your car. There also is no bellhop. The parking garage requires taking an elevator up several flights and navigating through the twisting garage with kids. Then we had to cart all of the bags through the lobby and onto the hotel elevator. The hotel room was very small for a family especially if staying for multiple days. We had several issues starting with check in (did not give us a garage key to exit the garage which lead to us being late for a dinner the next day) and a glass closet door that kept coming off the tracks becoming a hazard for our kids requiring several maintenance visits. In addition the coffee machine was broken and in having it replaced our refrigerator was left unplugged by maintenance spoiling some of our food. We had to call and email Hilton several times in order to finally have assistance from a assistant manager that provided us with vouchers which we appreciated. It definitely overall was a disappointing stay to be treated so poorly initially. In the past, at other hotels, we would have just been transferred to another room, but it did not happen here. I can see why some folks rated this hotel high for the location, but if you are traveling with a family I would suggest you consider paying more and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sbeb2017714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel's location is fantastic. You can walk to plenty of restaurants as well as the College Football HOF, CNN, and the brand new Mercedes Benz stadium. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, and the parking is on-site (your choice to self park or use the valet).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnaM629CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

We really appreciate your feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn! Your thorough compliments and detailed comments on the condition of the property give other readers a great visual for imagining what a stay would be like here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you travel to Downtown Atlanta, and thank you again for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#84 of 173 in Atlanta
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 6,868 - ₹ 27,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing