We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #40 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were there for a convention at the GWCC just down the street. We parked the car and didn't take out again till we left. There are plenty of eateries of all levels withen a couple of blocks walk. The Aquarium, CNN Center, The World of CocaCola, and Centenial Park are all right there. It's a perfect spot if you are doing something in the Centenial Park area. The hotel service is really good. The rooms are pretty much standard Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shsdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear shsdawg,
tahnk you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor site. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you soon back @ the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown.

Sincerely,
Babett hIrzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,651)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,400 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel is all about location. Waking distance to aquarium, centennial olympic park, philips arena, and several good restaurants. Hotel is clean. Indoor and outdoor pool. Only negative if the hotel food. But plenty of options close by.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltomuch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear traveltomuch66,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on Tripadvisor while staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
I have sent you a direct message to your account to be able to get some more information about the food comment and would love to hear back from you.
Thank again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director Of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I love this hotel. the rooms are modern, clean and spacious, the staff is very courteous and attentive. The French Toast i had at breakfast was OUTSTANDING, im still talking about it.Even though i stay here when the hotel was fully booked for the cheer competition and the bronner brothers hair show. the valet was quick. the hotel was a short walk to the world congress ceter, and close to several attractions. I will stay here when ever im in atlanta.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJaylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear JustJaylen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a chance to taste our famous French Toast. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Staff here seem friendly and service oriented. The AC was loud and inefficient as it turned on/off all night. Definitely an older system for a newer hotel. The sheets and bath tissue could
use an upgrade. I know hotels are trying to squeeze every penny, but this is not the answer.
As a business traveler, I notice! Room cleanliness was ave to below ave as I found many, many hairs in my room and bathroom. I think there are better choices than this one in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365travelNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear 365travelNYC,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay here at our Hotel on Tripadvisor. I want to personally apologize that you experienced some inconsistencies. I assure you that what you experienced is not a standard for Hilton Garden Inn or our specific Hotel. My Executive Housekeeper Charles and I have retrained our Housekeeping Team on the importance of attention to detail, and how lack of our attention to detail significantly inconveniences our guests. I have sent you a direct message to find out what oom you have stayed in, so my team can replace the AC Unit. We should have inquired how memorable your stay was prior to your check out. This is our one and only chance to ask how our guests stay was and to inquire how we could have enhanced your stay. I have shared your feedback during our morning Heart of the Garden Huddle so all Team members can learn from your feedback.
I am looking froward to hear back from you.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had an excellent stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was great! The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the cookies, popcorn, etc. that they offered in the lobby each day. We were in Atlanta to visit the Georgia Aquarium and this hotel was right across the street. It is also a short walk to the Coke museum, CNN center, Centennial Park and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisconsin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Wisconsin 5,
thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are excited to hear you had a great time and hope you come back soon to visit. The GA Aquarium and Centennial Park have great events in the summer time coming up and there are certainly alot of options in the Luckie Marietta District. Thank you again for your feedback on our Tripadvisor page.You have made our day!
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 9,047 - ₹ 24,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing