We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Ranked #72 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

I'm writing this while I'm still at the hotel I'm so upset. The room left us 2 towels so I have to watch how many times I have to take a shower with 2 people in the room. I sent my daughter downstairs to ask for more towels and he said that he didn't have any. I called downstairs it's 10pm at night and he tells me that they have no more towels, I said get one out of an empty room he said we're booked there are no empty rooms, I said you're by giving me 2 towels for a 2 person room is telling me I can only take a shower once per person. So now that I've taken a shower tonight, my daughter has taken a towel tonight we'll have to wait to take a shower until you service my room when every you feel like tomorrow AFTER I CHECK OUT?

The walls are thin you can hear all the noise in the hall way plus when people slammed doors at 5am in the morning. You would think with a name like Wyndham they would have sound proof rooms. The breakfast is better at most gas stations I've ever hit on my travel.

BS I travel all over the country annually for business. I've already gone through and changed any future hotel reservation I have that says Wyndham. I expected more but got WAY WAY less, never again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    345
    182
    99
    52
See reviews for
351
161
55
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

This place is not being maintained and is poorly-run. Plenty of mildew in the shower, light bulbs burned out in the room. The thermostat is falling off the wall and its connection to the heating- cooling unit across the room is intermittent, so you have to jiggle it just right to make it work at all. The breakfast is paltry with tasteless eggs. Yogurt was available just two days our of our four-day stay.
There are several other better hotels in the neighborhood at comparable prices.
The wi-fi is so sluggish it is nearly unusable.
Skip this one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrdlegges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

I had reserved a 2-room suite over the phone because I was traveling with extended family. When we got to the suite it turned into a shocker - the 2nd bedroom was a dark, windowless room with a sofa in it instead of a bed. When I went down to the front desk and said I must have been given the wrong room, I was told all their 2-room suites were like that. I wasn't about to sleep on a sofa bed so I asked for a regular room and when I went into that room the beds were sagging and looked worn out so didn't even bring suitcases into it and asked for a refund. Since I never book any other way than through the hotel itself (no 3rd party where there's no chance for a refund) I did get the refund. We went across the street a little way to a Hampton Inn that was slightly more expensive but tons cleaner and the beds so very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Request non smoking and the hallway smelt like smoke which made us sick. Staff not friendly or helpful. TV had terrible reception - could get about 3 channels. Breakfast was good. Great location for Six Flags, World of Coke and downtown. Smoking was allowed outside the front door so had to walk through it everytime entered hotel. Room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week of business meetings at a nearby company.
I do not normally create a review about the hotels I stay in, but this hotel with its great staff is definitely worth a review.

The one thing I like best about this hotel are the people at the reception desk. They always greet you with a smile and they even greet you by your name. And they make sure that you get to your location safely and picked up by a taxi, if the shuttle is unavailable.
They have a complimentary shuttle which can take you within 3 miles of the hotel, which makes it very convenient especially if you are not familiar with the area. The shuttle drivers are very courteous and very informative about the surrounding area.
The room I was occupying was big enough to accommodate 4 people. There is a safe, coffeemaker, microwave and small refrigerator in the room. However, my one complaint was that the room was not being vacuumed daily and the floor was a bit dirty.
There is a complimentary breakfast at this hotel that has a limited but just right selection. they have waffles (make your own), eggs, sausage or bacon, bread, yogurt, pastries, fruits and coffee/juice.
The wireless internet was just ok, there is also a cable connection, which is a bit faster than the wifi.
I also tried the fitness center, pool and whirlpool. The whirlpool/pool is indoor and heated, which feels great after a days work.
I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sphinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#53 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Address: 2762 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,268 - ₹ 13,210
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing