We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buckhead is the Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #14 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buckhead is the Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

As expected of an Intercontinental, this hotel was amazing. Sparkling clean rooms and bathrooms, great bar with specialty drinks. Breakfast buffet that was better than most. Garage across the street was easily accessible when the car was needed, but in this area you can walk everywhere with confidence. This is a splurge hotel, not cheap, but well worth every penny in my opinion.
The Concierge was helpful in pointing out the sights that should not be missed.
The only drawback is the WiFi fee, should be included.

Room Tip: We were 6 business people and everyone had a great room, all on different floors and different views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveToTravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the property. Thank you for recognizing Myesha, she is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her. We did just renovate the rooms and do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have you back soon and are thankful of your time taken to post this review.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    535
    165
    89
    58
See reviews for
382
687
135
928
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
727 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great location in Buckhead. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Great location. Front desk clerk, Myesha, was outstanding and knows her job very well. Would stay there again. Convienent self parkng garage.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the property. Thank you for recognizing Myesha, she is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her. We did just renovate the rooms and do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have you back soon and are thankful of your time taken to post this review.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while on business in Atlanta. Check-in was fast and efficient. I asked for a morning wake-up call, and they did not call. Room is very spacious, comfortable, quiet, and clean. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is also large with a separate shower and bath. I ordered a continental breakfast to the room, and the cost with tax and tip was $34! Definitely overpriced. The air-conditioning in the room did not work, and they fixed it promptly the next day. In summary, fine hotel though its services seem overpriced compared to comparative hotels in the same district.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
I am extremely glad you enjoyed the hotel service and product - check in, the room outlay and general comfort. I do apologize that you felt room service was over-priced - we do offer numerous other options for your future stays - a a la carte or full buffet breakfast in the restaurant or espresso and juice from our ever evolving lobby "coffee cart". We truly hope you had successful business meeting here in Atlanta and we would love the opportunity in the near future to show you higher value for you money. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswell
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Enjoyed a short staycation as I live near Atlanta. Hotel is fabulous in every way. Decor is up to date and staff is wonderful. Treat yourself! Location is great for shopping and dining from casual to upscale. Had access to club level so enjoyed the food and the gorgeous view.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Staycations are always a fun way to experience your own city and get some relaxation at the same time. We recently re-decorated the lobby, guestrooms, club lounge and the ballrooms to giving the hotel a fresh new look. I’m glad you were able to enjoy it. The view from the club lounge is wonderful and to pair that with a nice hot latte is perfect for any guest. Thanks for being our guest and come back soon - do try our Southern Art Restaurant - a ham board and fried chicken to die for!

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We only stayed one night but we had an excellent experience! The bar was great, room service menu was AMAZING, and the beds are decadent. The location is great, of course, and walkable to tons of shopping and restaurants....Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a 6 floor room, and although I don't usually like lower rooms, it was VERY quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busybiztravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Did you try our private label Bourbon at the Bourbon Bar? It is an experience in its self - special blend aged for 7 years and 8 months! The Room Service Team and culinary staff try so hard to make the in room dining an experience - thank you for recognizing them. Hopefully you got all your shopping in your short stay with us, until the next time you want to shop again! Thanks for your time to write this great review, it keeps our troops here pumped up to keep trying to exceed our guests expectations.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,398 - ₹ 25,743
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing