We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Nearby Hotels
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$ 156
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 325
US$ 287
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 244
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 306
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 208
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 139
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 237
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 677
US$ 448
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,979)
Filter reviews
2,979 results
Traveller rating
1,935
635
213
115
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
635
213
115
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern artbourbon barham barclub levelseparate showerroom servicestone mountainself parkingmini barbeautiful hotelturn down servicecorner roomthe ritzfitness centerfour seasonsmarta stationbuckhead
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,358 - 2,363 of 2,979 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great location in Buckhead. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Great location. Front desk clerk, Myesha, was outstanding and knows her job very well. Would stay there again. Convienent self parkng garage.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the property. Thank you for recognizing Myesha, she is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her. We did just renovate the rooms and do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have you back soon and are thankful of your time taken to post this review.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while on business in Atlanta. Check-in was fast and efficient. I asked for a morning wake-up call, and they did not call. Room is very spacious, comfortable, quiet, and clean. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is also large with a separate shower and bath. I ordered a continental breakfast to the room, and the cost with tax and tip was $34! Definitely overpriced. The air-conditioning in the room did not work, and they fixed it promptly the next day. In summary, fine hotel though its services seem overpriced compared to comparative hotels in the same district.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

I am extremely glad you enjoyed the hotel service and product - check in, the room outlay and general comfort. I do apologize that you felt room service was over-priced - we do offer numerous other options for your future stays - a a la carte or full buffet breakfast in the restaurant or espresso and juice from our ever evolving lobby "coffee cart". We truly hope you had successful business meeting here in Atlanta and we would love the opportunity in the near future to show you higher value for you money. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Enjoyed a short staycation as I live near Atlanta. Hotel is fabulous in every way. Decor is up to date and staff is wonderful. Treat yourself! Location is great for shopping and dining from casual to upscale. Had access to club level so enjoyed the food and the gorgeous view.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Staycations are always a fun way to experience your own city and get some relaxation at the same time. We recently re-decorated the lobby, guestrooms, club lounge and the ballrooms to giving the hotel a fresh new look. I’m glad you were able to enjoy it. The view from the club lounge is wonderful and to pair that with a nice hot latte is perfect for any guest. Thanks for being our guest and come back soon - do try our Southern Art Restaurant - a ham board and fried chicken to die for!

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We only stayed one night but we had an excellent experience! The bar was great, room service menu was AMAZING, and the beds are decadent. The location is great, of course, and walkable to tons of shopping and restaurants....Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a 6 floor room, and although I don't usually like lower rooms, it was VERY quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybiztravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Did you try our private label Bourbon at the Bourbon Bar? It is an experience in its self - special blend aged for 7 years and 8 months! The Room Service Team and culinary staff try so hard to make the in room dining an experience - thank you for recognizing them. Hopefully you got all your shopping in your short stay with us, until the next time you want to shop again! Thanks for your time to write this great review, it keeps our troops here pumped up to keep trying to exceed our guests expectations.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Every time I stay at the IC Buckhead, I slap myself for not staying here every time I'm in Atlanta.

Seriously, this place is tops. You can't beat the location, it's convenient to everything in Buckhead. Check-in took all of 45 seconds, and the woman behind the counter was extremely pleasant. The condition of the common areas is exquisite, and the rooms are enourmous and immaculate. Self-parking is reasonable for the area, and the room service I ordered was delicious.

It's a pricey hotel, but you really get what you pay for. I shall never forsake the IC Buckhead again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meprice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Don’t beat yourself up over choosing another hotel, everyone makes mistakes J All jokes aside, we are happy that you decided to stay with us again. I’m thrilled to know that our staff took very good care of you from start to finish. We hope that you will always continue to choose us. Our housekeeping team spends hours making sure the hotel and especially the rooms are in tip top shape for your enjoyment and your recognizing them is extremely appreciated. A quick and pleasant check in and out is simply our employees being empathetic to your desires. A meal through Rooms Service is such a well deserved treat in today's fast paced world. Reviews like your inspire us to keep raising the bar in our professional careers - thank you.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews