We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The "Princess Hotel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The "Princess Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My friend and I stayed here on vacation (we are both in our early 20s) and we nicknamed it "The Princess Hotel" because of how amazing the stay was and how fantastic the property is! It was absolutely beautiful - the room and the main areas were a cut above the rest. The service as soon as you arrive is incredible - we had many bags and as soon as I stepped out of our vehicle, there were gentlemen there who took our bags and opened every door for us. I am from out of the country where gentlemen no longer exist, and let me tell you, this southern hospitality was WELL appreciated!

I have stayed in many hotels, and the beds in this hotel are THE most comfortable I have ever slept in. The duvet as well was so decadent and I wanted to know where they purchased them so that I could get one for my own home! Fantastic sleep for the two nights we were there. Also the morning when we had to leave for the airport, we left at 3AM and there was a gentleman at the front doors of the hotel who actually ran out into the street to get us a cab! He was so helpful and I even felt guilty because he was trying so hard to get a cab and it was so cold! This level of service, and employees showing that they really care about people, is what makes ALL the difference in hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review of the InterContinental Buckhead, and we appreciate the nickname! We are pleased to hear all of our colleagues made such a wonderful impression on you from start to finish and provided you with an authentic experience. We pride ourselves on making every aspect of our guest’s stay flawless, and we are glad you found this to be the case. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to help create such a memorable vacation for you and your friends. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta and the InterContinental Buckhead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    479
    143
    77
    53
See reviews for
342
624
122
813
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at the Intercontinental for a long weekend with other relatives. We were all meeting in Atlanta! The service we received here was instrumental in our weekend that would have been nice being incredible!
Everyone was extremely helpful and considerate! We received great service and advice from the doormen, the bell captain, front desk, bartender and Jason, the shuttle driver!
The musician was so good that we ended up staying in the hotel and dancing until he left around midnight! Thanks Intercontinental for making our cousins get together so memorable!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeriec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Buckhead for your special weekend with your family! We are extremely proud to hear that our staff helped create such a memorable experience with their attentive, informative, and friendly service. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our hotel in the near future so we can continue to make more memorable moments for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Our check-in was a breeze and the woman at the front desk was very professional. She made us feel like valued customers. The entryway, lobby, bar, hallways, elevators--everything is so nice! The carpet in the hallways has a beautiful pattern on it. In the 24 hours that we were there, I didn't see a single flaw in the decor or furnishings. Our room was perfectly clean and beautiful. Just what we wanted. The furniture is well chosen and I would love to have it in my house! The bathroom felt very opulent and the water pressure was amazing. Hot water was available instantly and got very very hot. We had a nice view of Peachtree from our room-404. The bed (king size) was amazingly comfortable, warm, and had great pillows. When we are in Buckhead, we love walking to the restaurants and Lenox mall. This hotel's location is perfect for that. We ate at Fogo De Chao, Dantana's, and the Flying Biscuit Cafe.

Some minor things I noticed (would not keep us from staying here again):
-We couldn't check-out through the television, even though the guest book said we should've been able to.
-There wasn't a list of prices for the mini-bar, even though the guest book said it should've been above the mini-bar.
-We couldn't lower the room temperature below 65 degrees, and there wasn't a fan in the room, so we got a bit warm during the night.
-There was some very minor street noise and hallway noise during normal sleep hours. We would like to stay in a room on a higher floor next time.
-I tried calling down to the front desk 5 different times to inquire about a late check-out. 3 of the 5 times, my call was either dropped or was put on hold with music. One of the times, I was told to call back the next morning. The final time, the front desk staff picked up quickly and was able to fulfill my request no problem--was very nice and helpful about it.

Overall, wonderful stay and beautiful hotel. If you are in Buckhead, you will not be sorry if you stay at the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbeangreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
761 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the people warm, friendly and caring. I am here for a meeting, but I will be back to explore the area!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We are pleased you found the InterContinental Buckhead so enjoyable and our staff so accommodating. We look forward to your next visit; when you return, please stop by our concierge desk. They would love to help you find new attractions and restaurants that are tailored to your preferences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. When we arrived, the doormen welcomed us to the hotel, and offered to help us with our luggage. Check in was easy, and the staff was friendly. I really liked my room - it was clean, and offered a nice view of Buckhead. The shower worked great, and I appreciated the iHome radio/charger. The lobby bar was fun, and we had a drink there every night. They served homemade-style chips that were addictive, and they also had entertainment on the weekend. We also ate at the hotel's restaurant - loved the pickles! The one thing that I wish that they would add? Some sort of a coffee shop or coffee bar - I really wanted some 'to go' coffee in the mornings, but they didn't offer it. Overall, though, this was a great hotel within walking distance of some nice restaurants - the service was great and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taniaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We appreciate your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead and that you took the time to recognize our staff for their consistently professional and impeccable service. We are glad you had the opportunity to dine in our restaurant and bar, and that you thoroughly enjoy your experience each time. We appreciate your suggestion on how we can enhance our hotel to better serve our guests; on your nest visit, please visit Southern Art for your morning coffee. While we do not have a cart set up, they do offer coffee to go! Thank you for making the InterContinental Buckhead your hotel of choice for your future visits, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,773 - ₹ 23,927
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing