We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tasting meal is Amazing!”
Review of Kyma

Kyma
Reserve with OpenTable
Kyma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 4,309 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Paces Ferry Rd.
Transit: MARTA (Bus)
Description: Kyma is a contemporary seafood tavern with an inventive yet approachable menu that stays true to its Mediterranean origins. Kyma’s dazzling constellation display on the deep blue ceiling, white marble columns and bold fresh fish display are dramatic while the inviting patio offers an ideal setting for savoring a glass of Greek wine. Fresh, healthy food, attentive Mediterranean hospitality and festive atmosphere await at Kyma.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was a birthday meal with two people. We tried the tasting menu. The spreads with warm pita were a great way to start the meal. You then get to choose four mezes. The dolmades were the best that I have ever tasted. Their flavor was fresh and rich. Next, we had the roasted oysters. They were actually our least favorite part of the meal but they were still delicious. Hands down, our favorite dish was the lamb pie. It was amazing! Our last meze was the cheese and mushroom dish. It was good but extremely rich. We chose the sea bream as our entree. The fish was perfectly cooked and delicious. If you try the tasting menu, my advice is to skip lunch, because you will be full.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W8344SMnathanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant. FYI- be prepared for $2 valet.
Had a lot of appetizers. Enjoyed the tatziki. The menu online here on tripadvisor is not up to date. The actual restaurant did not have the "greek fries" or taramasalata that we really wanted.
The oysters were very unique and flavorful. The lamb cheeks were divine- super tender in a flavorful tomato based sauce. The lamb pie was delicious - very meaty and flavorful. The lobster pastichio was only okay. Not quite hot but the taste was good. It had macaroni, cauliflower and bechemel sauce. Overall very good. Service was good. Of note, our waiter had another table behind us that he fawned over - lots of attention, suggestions, and free appetizers. Slightly annoying to not get similar attention. We don't need the free apps but it would have been nice to have a little more sincerity and attention.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 2001NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Service was delightful. Food was very good. Ambiance was just okay. Parking was reasonably priced valet. Overall, a nice evening out.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I came in last night with my family of 5. We had a reservation and waited about 5 minutes for our table which is fine. We had great drinks made by bartender Ashkon who introduced us to a new beer (crazy donkey). I had a watermelon martini (it had a different name). It was good! We ordered apps and my recommendation is the lamb pie which can feed 3 as an app. Eli and Hakan were our servers and they were very attentive.

For dinner we shared a 2lb bronzino which was enough for 3 people. I ordered a Greek salad as a side which came with a huge chuck of feta. We loved our experience and will be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Recently visited one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta for a Birthday celebration with my family. I was really looking forward since it has been a while since we had dined at Kyma. The food was as always delicious and well prepared. Our server totally ruined our experience though. I hate snobbish treatment. Maybe we where not celebrities or looked "rich enough" for these folks. Very slow service, took a long time to take our drink order and food order. Rarely approached our table to see if we needed anything, seems more interested in helping the other tables around us.If that is the way you treat your customers I doubt we will ever return.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carlissimo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrie M, Public Relations Manager at Kyma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello, and thank you for dining with us! We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. Please email your review & contact information to dish@buckheadrestaurants.com so our management may be in touch. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kyma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing