We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”
Review of Aria

Aria
Ranked #7 of 4,310 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 41 - US$ 80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Maple Drive
Transit: MARTA Buckhead/ Lindbergh
Description: Aria is the creative vision of chef and restaurateur Gerry Klaskala. With visually stunning, full-flavored dishes, unmatched hospitality, expertly-crafted cocktails and an award-winning wine list, Aria continues to top Atlanta’s “best-of” lists year after year.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Service was impeccable and the food and presentation outstanding! The only negative, ladies be careful wearing your heels coming in the front entrance of the restaurant, the stones have a gaping holes. We felt celebrated and will definitely dine here again. I would definitely recommend the short ribs for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank harristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I went to Aria some years ago and I thought this experience would be great like before but it wasn’t! I felt like they were trying to rush our party of 4 through our meal and for the price we should have been entitled to stay there all evening. I have had a better meal st Seasons 52 at a fraction of the price. The food was not exquisite which I expected and the service was average as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Back before fine dining was prevalent in Atlanta, there was Aria and maybe a couple more places for a special occasion. In the era of the Foodie, Aria still stands out as one of the best spots in the city if you want to experience something excellent. Many of the dishes on the menu haven't changed since they opened because yes, they are that good and regulars keep ordering them..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

My Atlanta friends picked this restaurant...great dining experience..superb service & atmosphere...welcoming & attentive staff..most interesting & diverse menu...perfect for a special occasion

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hcohn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We were hoping to eat at Bacchanalia but they were booked and recommended Aria. We took their advice and enjoyed the meal, but were expecting better. The dinner was nice and the service attentive but the menu is not that inspiring and the atmosphere was a bit flat

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank allval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing