We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Wisteria

Wisteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Wisteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 4,310 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Inman Park
Cross street: Colquitt
Description: Wisteria features cuisine that is contemporary American with a Southern twist and is named a top romantic restaurant in Georgia.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Don’t know why we hadn’t eaten here before but now can’t wait to go back!
Great food, great service. I had the best veggie plate I’ve had in a restaurant- about 7 different items, plentiful, tasty, well seasoned. My wife had a low Country boil and loved it. Fresh, not too heavy a base. Bread service was excellent as well.
Hunter was our server and he was outstanding. Attentive, got everything correct, helpful, engaging.
Ambiance good, got a bit loud as restaurant filled up but it didn’t spoil the evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FutureFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonH6011, Owner at Wisteria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad you finally got to check us out! It's fantastic you enjoyed everything from our service to our veggie plate. Hope you'll stop in for some more home cooking soon!

Best,
Jason Hill, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I brought colleagues from Germany to dinner here. We all enjoyed the high-quality food with a southern flair, including shrimp & grits and an excellent vegetable platter, and one guest particularly appreciated the wide range of gluten-free options. It’s noisy and they had several large parties but we were seated near the front door and were able to carry on a conversation. We enjoyed sharing a trio of small desserts to conclude the evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonH6011, Owner at Wisteria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You simply can't beat a night that ends in a trio of desserts, Linda! I'm glad to hear everyone in your crew enjoyed our cooking. From our gluten free options to our southern inspired dishes we're glad you had a great time. Hope you'll be by again soon!

Best,
Jason Hill, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We took 10 people last Saturday night. We did have a reservation which was important as this place is popular. They did a great job with our group, joining tables so that we could all sit together. Service was very good and food was excellent. For appetizers we had the black-eyed pea hummus, fried calamari - includes large pieces of fried okra, and pumpkin hushpuppies. The hush puppies were a bit moist for my taste, but others in the group liked them. The hummus and calamari was very good. Entrees included Shrimp and Grits, Beef and Veal Meatballs, Quail and Pork Chops. Everything was delicious! Great experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keega16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonH6011, Owner at Wisteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

We're always happy to accommodate for bigger groups! It sounds like the group enjoyed everything from our fried calamari to our veal meatballs. That's excellent! Hope you'll stop in again soon.

Best,
Jason Hill, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision so we were able to be seated immediately at the bar. Great service/ atmosphere. Excellent martini. Yummy tuna appetizer. Skate wing was delicious similar to scallops. Banana pudding desert. Definitely pleased with our experience! Complimentary valet parking however you should always tip.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pirate013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonH6011, Owner at Wisteria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

It's cool to hear you enjoyed everything from our cocktails to our appetizers. Stop in again soon! We'd love to have you!

Best,
Jason Hill, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

What a great find during our stay in Atlanta. Natalie was a great server. Our food was spot on. That peach salad in the menu is a must have. My husband would have like a touch more greens I. It but we both thought the taste was great. We had the pork tenderloin and it was so tasty. And that banana pudding...mmmmm. No words can describe when it takes you back to your childhood. The reason for 4 stars and not 5? The wine list is a tad limited for my taste. I would recommend Wisteria to anyone stopping in Atlanta.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tamarajmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonH6011, Owner at Wisteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

I'm happy to hear you and your husband had a great meal with us! It sounds like you hit a few of our menu's greatest hits. We'll certainly take your feedback about our wine list. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Best,
Jason Hill, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wisteria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing