We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you like being disturbed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My one big complaint about this place is they do not provide do not disturb signs or any other means of keeping the cleaning crew out of your room. So if you stay here be aware that it doesn't matter if you are sleeping, showering, getting dressed, etc - housekeeping can barge right in at anytime. And of course during my stay, they did.

Unless they fix their lack of privacy, I would not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CCC712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

I am sorry that there was not a Do Not Disturb sign in your room during your stay. We do provide these as a standard item in each room, so it sounds like your room may have been overlooked. I wish we had the opportunity to remedy this during your stay, I hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 803 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and well appointed. Value was excellent. No complaints at all. My stay was very enjoyable. I was there for a conference, so didn't get a chance to use the pool or gym, but glad there were available. Everything was very clean and new looking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I was in town with my daughter to visit Georgia Tech. This hotel was new and gorgeous. It was on the pricey side, but it didn't disappoint. The staff was very friendly. The location is great. There's a Barnes & Noble across the street as well as a lot of places to eat. It's easy to get to and easy to get around. There's public transportation out on the main street as well as easy access to taxis. The dining room had a decent buffet for breakfast and you could also order off the menu. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. They also had a bar in a lounge area, which is a plus. The lobby area was a good size and they had 6 computers with big monitors you could use.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelsween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Conveniently Located hotel in the northern part of the downtown Atlanta area within walking distance to the Fox Theater and the Georgia Aquarium/Coca-Cola world. If that isn't enough, across the street is a large chain bookstore in case your feet give out.
The dining room serves a variety of dishes for dinner and the staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is recommended: not only is there fruit in abundance, but the warm southern dishes are excellent.
The room was good: large bed with a small sitting area, clean and modern. Paid parking is right next to the hotel.
Altogether good value for the money in a large city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our great Midtown location. I hope you had fun exploring the area.

Glad to hear you tried and enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

New and up-to-date hotel with beautiful rooms. Took great care of my family who came in for graduation. Great in-town location convenient to Midtown, downtown, and all Atlanta Universities (Georgia State, Georgia Tech, Emory). Right near the highway so very easy access to the airport. Excellent price and quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms have view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Congrats to your recent graduate! We look forward to seeing you for alumni events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,251 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,712 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 8,538 - ₹ 18,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing