We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #95 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

I would recommend this place to anyone when in Atlanta. Everything about staybridge is wonderful the amenities, attractions and all. My family and I give staybridge a thumbs up!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubose346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    85
    23
    9
    10
See reviews for
75
32
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed here four night for my business trip. It is horrible. I got here at about 12:00pm and tried to check in earlier. They said the room was not ready and sent me to the mall next by. I think it was less than 10 minutes drive. I called back at 3:30pm and asked for a shuttle to go back to the hotel. At first, the front desk told me that I have to wait 30 minutes, so that I waited. You know how long I ended up waiting? I didn't see the shuttle bus until 5:20pm. No apologies and each time I called the front desk, they just said the shuttle was coming. General speaking, terrible customer service, not very nice room and poor front desk manager.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngryCustomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel has a great location, the street is quiet and it's a safe area. There are many restaurants nearby. The parking was free and ample. There are a lot of nice amenities: DVDs you can borrow from the front desk, games and books you can borrow (located in the breakfast area), and the rooms are mini-apartment style. The lobby is nicely decorated. The rooms are clean, and have a lot of great features, and every towel, paper towel, and toilet paper was folded fancily!

Our view was not great, as it was the rear of the hotel, but it was fine--just a parking garage. The furnishings seemed to be a little run-down, and the TV was a CRT (not a big deal to me, but it might be to you). There was a bleach stain on the hallway carpeting.

The courtyard in front is very pretty. The breakfast options were multiple (cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels & cream cheese, muffins, pastries, waffles, oatmeal, eggs, ham, coffee, soft drinks, juices, cottage cheese...). I did think the food quality was not very good though. I'd rather have fewer choices but higher quality food.

There is a gym and pool but I did not use these.

The kitchen has everything you need: pots and pans, tupperware, a microwave, a little stove, a sink, a fridge, a dishwasher, dishes, and even dish soap.

I appreciated that not only did they have the standard coffee and tea, but there was popcorn! Which was great, because I was hungry.

The bed was okay.

There is an ironing board, iron, and hairdryer. There is ample storage space. Also, a desk with chair, a full-length mirror, and a couch with coffee table. The TV pulls out and swivels so you can watch in bed or on the couch.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitTravelFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

My wife, daughter and I were in Atlanta for an overnight stay prior to our return trip back to Germany. We loved the large rooms, plus the 2 bedrooms which was good for my daughter who had her own room. The location of the hotel is perfect as everything was nearby. The only drawback was that the internet was slow the first night for our IPAD’s, but in the morning it was super fast. We asked for a late checkout and we got it until 1:30pm.

The hotel is perfect for short and long stay travelers and the front desk staff was friendly too. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

The location of this hotel was great for our trip to Atlanta to visit the zoo, aquarium and fernbank. The proximity to the Cheesecake Factory, Maggiano's and the MARTA station was a plus. If the kids were not with us, we would have visited the Atlanta Fish Market just down the road. The staff were very professional and friendly. The breakfast was very good and our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. The only downside is that the suite could use some upgrading (flat panel TVs, upgraded kitchen countertops) but other than that, it was great to have a separate living room and bedroom area, especially with small kids. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s2shouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 540 Pharr Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,696 - ₹ 14,609
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is an upscale extended stay hotel nestled in the hottest business and leisure district of Buckhead Atlanta. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to I-75, I-85, GA-400, midtown and downtown Atlanta. The hotel is minutes away from major corporations at the Atlanta Financial Center and Piedmont Center; Atlanta's finest restaurants and exclusive shopping at Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza. The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is designed to meet the needs of the seasoned traveler. Relax in our spacious studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites, complete with full kitchens & complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access. Enjoy our complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and indoor pool as you make us your home away from home! Join us in the Great Room every morning for a delicious complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Be sure to drop back by for our Sundowner Reception Tuesday-Thursday evenings. You will enjoy complimentary light appetizers served with beer, wine and soft drinks. For your added convenience, the Staybridge Suites by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead offers a complimentary Shuttle which will take you within 3 miles of the hotel. Shuttle area includes MARTA service *Pet Fee $150 Non Refundable - $75 if staying 6 days or less. *Hotel does not offer sleeper sofas. *Valid credit card required upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing