We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"UNDERSTAFFED" location will lead to underbooked!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #98 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My most recent stay was absolute UN-impressive! A lot of attention to detail by this property staff was missed due to the lack of being properly staffed. Want a phone call returned by the Front desk, Assistant GM or GM???-FORGET IT!!

Room Tip: If you know the floor plans then you have a heads up on the better rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claws E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin T, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Claws E,

Thank you for your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at (404) 745-1000 so that we can discuss your recent stay.

Regards,

Marvin T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

I booked my room over the phone. The operator assured me of a reduced rate, and self-parking for $22 per night. When I arrived on Saturday, February 27th, 2017, the room style I had booked was not available, the less expensive "studio" was more expensive than my promised rate, and parking was $30 per night, valet only. The bathroom door didn't close all the way unless lifted into position. But none of that was as irritating as the party in the two adjacent rooms that kept me awake from 2:50am until I complained at the front desk around 3:30.

That being said, the room was clean without any offensive odors. The breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits, greek yogurt, sausage, fruit, and more available. Thankfully, the location was within a 15 minute walk to the SCAD.

All in all, it was well worth the discounted rate considering the location, cleanliness, and breakfast. However, the hassle I experienced will make my return to this location unlikely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin T, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi John M,

Thank you for providing us with this feedback from your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share this with the appropriate departments so that our guests' experience world-class service. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the area you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Marvin T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at MANY Marriott hotels over the years. I only stay at Marriott hotels. I cannot say that this is the best but it is a nice one. It is not owned by cooperate so it appears to be a franchise, therefore it is run a bit differently.
Other than that, the staff has been extremely pleasant and super easy to work with. The breakfast is a typical Marriott breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin T, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi Mia J,

The staff at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown at 17th Street thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Atlanta area. See you soon...

Cheers,

Marvin T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Overall room was ok, but not the room pictured on the website. Website shows the 1 bedroom unit as having a fireplace. Looking forward to the romance of a fireplace but no such luck. There was no fireplace in my room. Couch was not comfortable at all. Valet parking only. Valet was very courteous and responsive. Room service to replace microwave light was quick and efficient. An office building next door that totally blocks any view. Fortunately not occupied on the upper levels are you would not be able to open the blackout shades without being fully clothed as they appear to only be 20 feet away. Garbage trucks early in the morning wake you up but that is everywhere in mid-town or downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hjbrownsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin T, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi hjbrownsc,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We value this information and will review this with the entire team to provide a better guest experience.

Regards,

Marvin T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed here for a wedding nearby. The room was very spacious, clean, well attended, and had ridiculously high ceilings! Our view wasn't spectacular, as it just looked into another building. We didn't care about that because we weren't staying here for the view.

The staff was friendly and courteous. Standard in what you'd expect for a hotel like this.

The location is decent with restaurants within walking distance and a museum nearby.

The complimentary breakfast was decent/standard. Nothing that will knock your socks off, but still appreciate because it's free, you're hungry first thing in the morning, and you don't have to go very far.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DangerKitty3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin T, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Weddings at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown at 17th are always fun to host and we are delighted we could provide a comfortable stay for you and you guest. Please come back to stay with us if you are ever in the Midtown area. Thank you again for staying with us at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown at 17th Street!

Cheers,

Marvin T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#18 of 174 in Atlanta
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#78 of 174 in Atlanta
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 10,861 - ₹ 21,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing