We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time NOT a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #98 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I visited back in January and figured I would give them a third (and possibly last) change to redeem themselves from my previous stays. When I arrived, the front desk staff was pretty friendly, and I thought that maybe they have redeemed themselves. The room they gave me was an updated suite, and I started to relax a bit.

Then the shoes dropped.

I originally planned to stay for two nights, leave for a night and then return to this location. However, because of what happened I cancelled my last night. What happened? I'm glad you asked. I left the hotel early the first day there and stayed out pretty much all day exploring Atlanta, meeting up with friends, what have you. When I returned to the hotel at 3:30pm to prepare for a conference call, I found that the room had not been touched by housekeeping. At all. I went to the front desk to let them know that housekeeping had not refreshed the room at all, and that I was fearful that they would barge in and interrupt my call after 4:00pm. The desk staff apologized and radioed housekeeping, which arrived at 3:50pm - ten minutes before my call. They left just before 4:00pm, and everything went on as scheduled.

The next day, however, was a different story. Housekeeping decided to come earlier, however COMPLETELY DISREGARDING a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and WITHOUT knocking, they simply barged in. Fortunately a friend was sitting in the living room and stopped housekeeping from coming in - while I was in the shower. Had he not been there, housekeeping may have gotten a show they hadn't bargained for.

I went down to the front desk after that and not only told them how disappointed that I was, but that apparently Do Not Disturb signs mean nothing and that because of that, I would be cancelling my last night there and staying elsewhere. Their solution? Give me 10,000 Marriott points, an apology, and send me on my way.

I appreciate the points, but because housekeeping has screwed up multiple times, and (from my past reviews) staff seemed indifferent, there will not be a 4th time for this location. I recommend skipping it if at all possible.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Hello from Atlanta, chgocutie. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and Southern hospitality. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at Melissa.Turner@interstatehotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stay in many Residence Inns over at least 20 different US cities.(Because we like to bring our well-behaved little dog with us when we travel.) This one in Atlanta is the best by far. Location is perfect-in the heart of midtown Atlanta-charming, cultural, and safe. Walking distance to many attractions.
The property has modern decor, is well-maintained and spotlessly clean. The 2-bedroom suite is way more spacious than any other Residence Inns we've stayed. The front little garden is wonderful for sitting outside. Even has an artistic fountain. The staffs from parking valet to concierge and the maids, are all pleasant and courteous. Only the staff in the Hearth room (breakfast room) are not. They are OK, just dim in comparison to all other brightly friendly staffs. I will definitely stay here again without second thought.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites at the end of each corridor are super spacious and worth the extra if you have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMyChihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I booked a room for myself with two beds and got a huge room with full dining table, sofa bed, 2 separate bedrooms with their own bathrooms, and 3 tvs. Way more than I needed, but I'd love to bring my family for a stay. Only negative was that the floor in the kitchen area was really sticky. I cleaned it myself on the first night with a hand towel, and it turned black. I love the Hearth Room, where breakfast and evening drinks are served. It was a very nice to place to socialize with others who were attending the same class as me. I liked the mirrors, lighting fixtures, and metal-work decorations. There are a few nice restaurants nearby, and more options within a few minutes if you have a car. I was able to walk from the train station with my roller bag. It's a good neighborhood for jogging, although the gym has enough equipment and machines.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the very end of the hallway (the end closer to the elevators). Avoid 2nd floor, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My fiance and I stayed here for the night after the Beer Carnival at Atlantic Station. The walk wasn't bad at all to the location. The room was perfect for what we needed it to be. A place to crash after heavy drinking. Loved having the kitchen area. Bed was comfortable. Just wish they had the option for King sized beds, we like to spread out a little more. Breakfast was pretty good and free. Asked for a high floor but the only available was on the first floor but was still quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I would certainly return to this hotel in the future. I stayed here for two nights while on business, but I could certainly see how they hotel would be nice for longer stays. The rooms are nicely sized mini-suites, and are clean and well appointed. I enjoyed both the included breakfast and evening happy hour. The hearth room where breakfast was served is particularly nice. The internet was a particular strength in this hotel, and I had sufficient bandwidth to get some real work done.

The one thing that could have made my stay better was a more substantial comforter or blanket on the bed. There was only a think blanket, and I was cold during the night despite turning up the heat in my room.

Room Tip: There is substantial road noise toward the front of the hotel, but farther away from the street it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MtnGirl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#20 of 174 in Atlanta
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#78 of 174 in Atlanta
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 10,953 - ₹ 21,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing