We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay except...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #141 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Our stay was actually good for our first time at a Holiday Inn. The room was clean,beds were comfortable & breakfast was really good.The only two things I didn't like was that at check in I wasn't told about their $20 a night incidentals charge.I looked at my bank account & thought I was being overcharged.The other issue we had was that on the last day we were to check out we were walked in on by housekeeping who didn't knock before trying to enter our room. That's unacceptable!& that was 2hrs before check out time

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Corii83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This was truly the worse hotel stay I have ever experience. The desk clerks are clueless and do not even know how to do their job. The TV didn't work at all and when we called down, we were told "well I don't know how to fix it and I'm the only one here". Then at 1am someone came to our room trying to come in because the desk clerk resold the room we were staying in and lastly the room has bedbugs and when we called to report it, no one came up to inspect the room to confirm and they told us they had no other rooms to move us to. We left at 2 am and went to the Crown Plaza which was amazing! The owner of the hotel is cheap and has no idea how to run a hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank libbybell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi libbybell24,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information regarding your concerns.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Great location if you need to be in the East Atlanta area, not a bad ride to and from the airport either. Hotel is located in a business area so there are many things around, restaurants, retail, grocery etc. Lobby is pretty open and nice, with restaurant on site (Buger Therory), check in was a little long they could not find the credit authorization, but was very nice in dealing with the situation. Room was good and bad, decent size with microwave and fridge, couch and work area, bed was pretty decent, bathroom is split with the vanity and sink being in the room by the door. There were a lot of issues with housekeeping, walked into the room at check in and the hand towel rack is laying on the counter, an empty box of tissues in the slot, no wash clothes, and all the hand towels were in on the bath towel rack, which tells me housekeeping is aware the rack is broke, mentioned something to housekeeping the next morning and was told they would get maintenance on it, it was never addressed. Few other small things, refrigerator was not plugged in had to wait for it to cool down before I could put anything in, air conditioning unit is very loud, woke me up a couple times because it rattled so loud. Check out was very long, walked up and no was behind the counter, waited for a bit and a gentleman walked out and asked if I had been helped, and said somebody would be with me shortly, lady then walks up a bit later to help, she had been chatting with the breakfast staff and making herself a plate, on a positive at least the billing was correct. Hoping this was just one bad experience, but not sure that I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank KwhiteHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenord D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn ATLANTA-NORTHLAKE.
I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. The issues mentioned in your review are currently being investigated, engineers are engaged in resolving the issues. Your review has been discussed with the Housekeeping Director, as well as the front desk staff, for training and coaching purposes. We are proactively working to ensure that we as a brand, live up to the expectation the brand is
known for.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Food at the restaurant in the lobby was good. The room was clean and comfortable but when I went to shower there was no soap dish or ledge in the shower. I had to keep the soap/shampoo/conditioner on top of the toilet tank. But overall the hotel gets 4 stars

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank torriez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenord D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn ATLANTA-NORTHLAKE.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This was an excellent hotel to stay at. The beds were very comfortable and the Continental breakfast was excellent. We only stayed one night on our way home to Florida. They were in the process of renovating but did not bother us at all. Would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#116 of 173 in Atlanta
196 reviews
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 5,437 - ₹ 8,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing