We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Nearby Hotels
US$ 203
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 249
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$ 156
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 200
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 330
US$ 287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 143
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 191
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 272
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 153
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,679
520
137
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
520
137
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimo servicehardwood floorsstretch limochastain parklimo shuttlefront deskmade to order omeletswithin milesmile radiusomelet stationfree breakfasthot breakfastdefinitely stay here againsouthern hospitalitybusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,858 - 1,863 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at Wingate as a part of a wedding party group. Long before our arrival, email exchanges indicated a very professional and helpful service. The Wingate is everything you expect from a quality hotel, but this one stands out amongst the others because of all the additional special touches like the gratis limo service which we used. Wonderful touch. The location was perfect, the room clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were always helpful and courteous. This is my second time in Atlanta and I am so glad we stayed at Wingate in Buckhead. This location shows a different side to the city with beautiful landscapes and historical buildings. The wedding was beautiful, all made perfect by our stay at Wingate. Thank you everyone for making our stay in Atlanta so memorable.

Room Tip: I emailed and asked for a room away from the main street. We travelled with our son and had two double beds. I would ask for a King size and single next time as the double beds are not the European size ones and it was a little tight.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This had to be the best business trip ever. Came here for some business training and will visit again in August for pleasure/vacation. The staff, Monique, Chris, room-service, and the entire catering crew (Can you say omelets and snacks, lol!) were just awesome!. They went above and beyond, and let's not forget our shuttle vehicles (Limos) and our great driver. This entire experience puts this particular Wingate on the map in my book!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, just pick one!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel was wonderful. From the superb customer service by Chris who checked us in and greeted us each evening as we returned to the hotel to the hearty breakfast each morning. They did a great job in recommending restaurants. The manager's reception each evening was also a welcome way to relax after a long day. We throughly enjoyed the limo ride each day to our training center as well as to the area restaurants!

Room Tip: The room with the king bed was great! Very spacious!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel was a predict fit for us. The staff was wonderfull. The breakfast was wonderfull and the rooms were super nice and clean. They also give free limo rides around town. This is one of the best hotels around!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Acurry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at this Wingate for two nights at the end of March. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel bar was a great place to relax after driving and touring all day. The complimentary limo (even though we did not use it) was a wonderful extra service offered. Breakfast was better than any we have ever experienced at a hotel. Made-to-order omelets and waffles by the chef there in the cozy dining area were only part of the delightful breakfast. We will definitely stay here again any time we are in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for your awesome review. I am sorry that you did not get to try our Limo service. Its a great way to get around Buckhead in style. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews