We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no wonder they are still tops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“no wonder they are still tops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Thank you Wingate by Wyndham Buckhead for yet another weekend. Greeted by familiar faces over a period of years...which is astonishing really. Love the lack of valet parking, easy in and out for your self parked car and the quieter location closer to Piedmont but a stone's throw from the Lenox complexes. If you want room service and someone to carry your bags in, look elsewhere but if you want to escape the Madding Crowd while being on Roswell at Piedmont close to Lenox Road...book here. Room has comfortable bed, and facilities remain good looking. Microwave and fridge, better breakfast than you deserve at this price point with someone to cook eggs and omelets to order. Coffee that is actually very good and a pleasant dining space. A bar for that evening drink and a decent pool and workout area. Business office that is functional for patrons. The chain also offers discounts for 2 and 3 night stays. This hotel has that something missing elsewhere..a little heart, a well-trained staff and a way to make Atlanta more personal for those needing a place to stay.

Room Tip: There is traffic on Piedmont but this location is less complicated to use as a starting point than m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
532
581
130
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at Wingate as a part of a wedding party group. Long before our arrival, email exchanges indicated a very professional and helpful service. The Wingate is everything you expect from a quality hotel, but this one stands out amongst the others because of all the additional special touches like the gratis limo service which we used. Wonderful touch. The location was perfect, the room clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were always helpful and courteous. This is my second time in Atlanta and I am so glad we stayed at Wingate in Buckhead. This location shows a different side to the city with beautiful landscapes and historical buildings. The wedding was beautiful, all made perfect by our stay at Wingate. Thank you everyone for making our stay in Atlanta so memorable.

Room Tip: I emailed and asked for a room away from the main street. We travelled with our son and had two dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This had to be the best business trip ever. Came here for some business training and will visit again in August for pleasure/vacation. The staff, Monique, Chris, room-service, and the entire catering crew (Can you say omelets and snacks, lol!) were just awesome!. They went above and beyond, and let's not forget our shuttle vehicles (Limos) and our great driver. This entire experience puts this particular Wingate on the map in my book!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, just pick one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel was wonderful. From the superb customer service by Chris who checked us in and greeted us each evening as we returned to the hotel to the hearty breakfast each morning. They did a great job in recommending restaurants. The manager's reception each evening was also a welcome way to relax after a long day. We throughly enjoyed the limo ride each day to our training center as well as to the area restaurants!

Room Tip: The room with the king bed was great! Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel was a predict fit for us. The staff was wonderfull. The breakfast was wonderfull and the rooms were super nice and clean. They also give free limo rides around town. This is one of the best hotels around!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Acurry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,549 - ₹ 15,567
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing