We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable but weird kitchnette” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #61 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable but weird kitchnette”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Clean and comfortable room with kitchenette right in front of bed which is pretty bizarre. It's the first thing you notice when you walk in. Bed comfortable with bed sheets okay but not wonderful. Provided nice toiletries: travel-size Pantene shampoo + cream rinse and listerine. Downstair's lobby was nice. Rocking chairs in the porch. Very friendly receptionist. Free shuttle service to airport. We got shuttle bus at 6 a.m. so couldn't have breakfast but they gave us a "grab bag". Free wi-fi. And nice part was getting in the jacuzzi after a long day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlbhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNorth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback and commendation regarding our hotel. I take very seriously all feedback received from our valued guests, which helps us improve in our quality of service for our property. I am happy to see that the staff took great care of you during your visit with us. With open arms, a fresh breakfast awaiting you along with fresh baked cookies, we welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    209
    111
    54
    33
See reviews for
236
118
66
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fla East Cost
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Country Inn and Suites - Atlanta Airport North is an ourstanding, quality hotel option and the staff are equally fantastic. They provide true service with concern and compassion. And they clearly enjoy their work.

Accommodations/Staff:
When my business needed to arrange multi week stays with weekly change-over of personnel, Country-Inn and Suites stepped up and has been a blessing to my business planning. The staff, from front desk to upper management, has been nothing short of amazing in their customer service. And the rooms are absolutely perfect for our needs. Clean, neat and comfortable for day-time study and nigh-time rest. The entire staff is dedicated to friendly and effective customer service. Further, any and all problems or difficulties were and are handled expeditiously.

Convenience:
The hotel is extremely convenient for North Airport Business. If you have business with Delta, ASA or FlightSafety, the hotel is for you..

Value:
Country Inn and Suites provides the right amount of comfort, convenience and quality but at a price that is acceptable for the longer term. I had a strict budget to organize my multi-month accommodations and Country Inn and suites met with me personally, listened specifically to my needs and agreed to a price per night that was more than acceptable for my business. I would like to give a special shout-out to Shannon Flax, the sales manager. She has maintained a personal interest in maintaining our account. Changes, additions and other arrangements, she is quick to respond and handle our requests. Nothing more could be asked.

It's obvious that my/our experience was and continues to be excellent. If you had a less-than-wonderful experience, I would highly recommend that you contact the hotel, explain the problem to the management and allow them the opportunity to help or remedy the situation somehow. I know from personal experience that they will do whatever is necessary to help if they are made aware of the issue.

Room Tip: 2 floor rooms are convienent since you can walk down the stairs quickly to get to the front door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNorth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a powerful review for our hotel. It looks like you were greeted with some true southern hospitality here at the Country Inn & Suites. The staff here take pride in the service provided to all of our guest. Please know that our home is your home when staying with us. Our goal is to always make all of our guests feel like they are at home and I am very pleased to know that we succeeded in making this happen for you. Please let us know if you ever need help with future reservations. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Had a few hours stopover between flights, and this seemed good value for money considering I only really needed a bed and reliable shuttles. The room and bed were good 3star quality, the shuttles worked perfectly, and the reception staff were more than helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Look, i have never been one to really complain about hotel rooms. I will just shrug it off. This is my 1st review. I joined and am writing this on vacation. 1st roomhad no fridge and no pull out bed that i paid for. 2cd room was extremly dirty, we couldn't close the bathroom door cause the locks were broken. We couldn't close our bedroom door because the lock was broken and hanging on the door about to fall off. Furniture was very dirty. If we hadn't been on the road all day and very tired, we would have left. Carlson Hotels better be glad this wasn't the 1st country inn i went to or i wouldn't be a member of the club. I stopped going to mariott because of the previous excellence of the country inns i had been to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonrittenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had been stuck in rain for 3 days. We called the other one apparently but, On star directed me to this location. The lady at the desk was so nice. She took us in and gave a room at the same quoted price of the other location. This is a beautiful location, i only wish I had more time to stay and enjoy it. Totally worth the money! Breakfast staff were fantastic. My 8 yr old couldn't stop telling her how great the sausages were lol.

Thank you to the kind lady that checked us in and for the cookies!:) Oh, and the beds. I slept like a baby! Thank you soo much

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
26.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Address: 1365 Hardin Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,068 - ₹ 10,733
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Airport North
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn And Suite Carlson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing