We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for downtown Atlanta”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for downtown Atlanta”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Very clean, friendly service. Cabs available anytime to take around. We went to aquarium, turner field and coca cola museum. Would stay again. Self parking additional $21/day!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    1,198
    936
    452
    249
See reviews for
650
685
221
1,716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okla.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Enjoyed my return trip to the Hilton. Comfortable room, great location, good room service and wonderful staff. Even the Bell staff were friendly and helpful. Good location with neat attractions nearby, and great dining if you didn't want to venture far. Will definitely look forward to visiting the Hilton again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Atlanta for 6 nights in late June as I attended a conference at the convention center.

The hotel room was clean. The majority of the staff was nice. It was nice to have a couple of restaurants, a cafe, an atm, a FedEx Kinkos, and a gift shop that sold both gift items and drinks within the hotel. There were always cabs out front, but please note, most of the cabs will only take cash. If you need one that takes credit cards, the hotel has to call the cab company to get one for you. In this era of business travel, that is a bit ridiculous.

The hotel itself looks like a federal office building built in the 1960s or 70s that was updated in the 1980s without any further updates. I don't care much about decor, but when the all of the guest room doors on your hall are painted brown and each door has a lot of chipped off paint, the decor becomes noticable to even people like me. The layout of the building is a bit confusing and annoying. The building centers around a circular lobby with the elevator bank blocking one side of the lobby. The layout makes it difficult to find things, like the registration area, and it's not planned for ease of movement.

I ate at the Southern Elements restaurant in the hotel one night. Service was very slow. After we were served our food, no staff stopped by again. One of the people I was eating with literally had to get up and walk around the restaurant looking for anyone to give us our check. The restaurant was almost empty that night.

The hotel claims to be in walking distance to the convention center, aquarium, and World of Coke, but it's not really very close. The walk also contains at least one very steep hill, so if you're travelling with an older person or with children in strollers, keep this in mind, as it makes it even more unwalkable. There's nothing immediately surrounding the hotel within a few blocks, except for some restaurants and a decaying mall that opens late and closes early.

If you're in Atlanta for work and have the cash to cab it to your location and back, this hotel is servicable. If you're a tourist, I suggest checking out the hotels that are closer to the action like the Omni and the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Capitolcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, FL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was impressed with the Hilton Atlanta from start to finish. Only stayed one night, but I found the front desk, bell staff, and valets to all be extremely helpful and friendly.

The hotel was an excellent value at $98 per night and is close to many good restaurants and attractions (Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Imagine It Children's Museum, etc). I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaStateNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
It’s truly a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of the Hilton Atlanta and our superb location and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was only here for one night but I'd definitely choose the location again. It is very convenient to the Coke museum and restaurants. My room was very cozy and clean. No complaints here.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NIKKIRICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,067 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,007 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,409 - ₹ 18,941
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing