We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful, unique experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Social Goat Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a wonderful, unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I love animals and was instantly drawn to this place. By the second day I was in love with the goats, turkeys and Velvet Elvis the rooster. I believe there has to be magic on this land because cats, chickens, turkeys, goats and bunnies live harmoniously in this this little haven just 2 or 3 miles from bustling downtown Atlanta. The b n b is about 15 min. from the airport and 2 to 3 miles from the Atlanta Aquarium, World of Coke, Segway Tour Adventures and walking distance from gorgeous Grant Park home of Zoo Atlanta. I walked every morning from here all the way around the park feeling very safe and secure. There are locally owned eating places within walking distance. Kristy is a great host, warm, knowledgeable and offers large delicious breakfasts. My room was divine, comfortable and invitnng. WHEN I return, I will be staying here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seiny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
48
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed one night with Chirsty before leaving Atlanta.....it was wonderful! She has goats ( of course) but also turkeys that you can pet! The house was huge and the rooms were so well decorated, the beds were like visiting grandma. We sat out by the outside fireplace that she had so graciously had ready. For us after we returned from dinner, was a wonderful relaxing feeling to be there!!! Will return !!

Room Tip: The yellow room has a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tlow408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Nice location close to downtown with unique attributes. Quite neighborhood, the
"pets" were fun as well.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbattsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Beautiful home, stunning Master Suite with all the amenities two road-weary women could want, including a bathroom to die for. A gracious, informative hostess, very accommodating of our unanticipated change of schedule. Great location, with proximity to the zoo, Little Five Points shopping, and Underground Atlanta. Best of all, the friendliest wheelbarrow-riding goats, strutting turkeys, dancing roosters and gingham-clad hens ever. Wish we could have stayed a week ! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LdyChimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this delightful B & B last week and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. We were in the third floor suite which is spacious and comfortable. The furnishings and fittings are of a high quality, particularly the delightful oil paintings. Kristy made us feel very welcome and advised us on places and restaurants to visit. The goats, turkeys, hens, cockerels and cats give the property a rural feel despite being in an excellent and convenient location near Grant Park. The only thing I would mention, which should not put you off staying, but which is useful to know ahead of your visit, is that the local trains sound there whistles regularly through the night. The locals are probably immune to this, and it never really kept us awake (thanks in no small part to the extremely comfortable bed), but it is worth being prepared for this.

Room Tip: Third floor room very spacious with a double and two single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catriona08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#31 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Social Goat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Social Goat Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Social Goat Bed & Breakfast
Address: 548 Robinson Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30315-2035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Grant Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in downtown Atlanta, Georgia with a small city farm. 1900 Victorian fully restored with modern amenities. We have Nigerian dwarf goats, chickens and wild turkeys with a miniature barn that guests can visit. Located just blocks from the Zoo Atlanta and Grant Park. Convenient to area attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing