We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
217
165
61
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
165
61
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking huge shower centennial park marta station walking distance peachtree street an older building comfortable bed corner room would stay here again convention center braves game one night stay coca cola fitness room king room convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed here recently for two nights for the very first time. While the outside of this building looks old; it was a former part of the Atlanta Library, the rooms are up to date and modern.

Checkout was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and rather large. The bathroom was very big, with a shower and a tub, although I've never seen a tub inside the shower stall, as it was here. But it was fine.

Daily clean-up was quick efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning system, while not whisper quiet, was fairly quiet.

My only complaint is that the bathroom did not have shades but Venetian blinds. And some of those blinds were not close enough to the windows and it was fairly obvious that if I can see outside through a large gap between the blind and the window, then the folks outside could see inside through that large gap! I had to Jerry-rig a fix to close that gap between the window and the blind.

The location is fabulous. Within walking distance of many restaurants and especially a Starbucks! I did not eat at the hotel restaurant or use the fitness center so I cannot comment on those. And since this hotel is right around the corner from a MARTA station, I did not drive or use the parking service; I took MARTA from the airport and back again when my meeting was over.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We recently stayed at his property to attend a concert at Philips Arena. Upon arrival, the Valet (Dennis) was very friendly and got me squared away very quickly after I pulled into the small parking area from the wrong side. Check-in was a breeze, with no issues encountered and a very nice lady working the desk. Our room, 415, was clean and had the temperature set at a comfortable level upon entering. This is a double room, but is plenty spacious enough even with two beds. Although mattress firmness is subjective to individuals, we found the beds to be quite comfortable. The bedding was clean, crisp and felt like higher quality than typical. Plenty of pillows to go around too. Television worked as it should with enough channels that we all found something we could enjoy. Wi-Fi was excellent and free. Our room was near the elevators and drink vending machine, but this did not seem to be a major source of noise and overall the room was very quiet. The bathroom was surprisingly large. Be aware that this room does not have a bathtub. It's shower only. Also, while there is plenty of hot water, the water pressure leaves something to be desired. Very low pressure at the showerhead. This room is equipped with a coffee maker and mini fridge, but no microwave. They do have a microwave in the small snack shop off the front desk, but I believe it is only for the items they sell there. On the plus side, the snack shop is surprisingly well stocked for it's size. They have typical snacks, but also drinks, toiletries, frozen dinners, parfaits, soups, and frozen breakfast items. You'll pay for the convenience, but it's good to know it's there. Let me make a quick note about the staff. Once we had to ask a staff member for spoons because the snack shop was out. She immediately went to find some and returned in less than a minute. I wish I had gotten her name, but thank you! Also, there was an issue with one of the elevators that had it out of service for a short while, but I noticed the staff went into action very quickly to resolve the issue and help guests. Kudos to the staff!

This property is a short walk to Philips Arena (about .4 miles) as well as many other attractions. CNN, Olympic Park, World of Coke and more are nearby. We also found the nightly rate to be quite reasonable for a downtown location in a major city, although we did book months ahead of time. Check out was no issue at al. We called to have the valet retrieve our vehicle 15 minutes before checking out and it was waiting when we got down. Be advised that the hotel does not have self parking that we saw. Valet service is $30 per night, but again we found that to be comparable to any other hotel in a major city. I will say this, a few other reviews complained about the valets stealing from vehicles, but I had around $20 in bills and change in my astray and every cent was there when our vehicle was brought back. Also, when we checked in, the valet specifically told me he would remove my GPS from its mount and hide it in the vehicle as a precaution against theft. Not only that, but they engaged me in conversation in a very respectful and courteous manner. When we were walking to the concert, a younger valet very politely gave us directions and assured us the walk would be safe as there were "ambassadors" along the way during events. We never felt unsafe at all. Make sure you give the valets a tip for a job well done.

I would definitely recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank csa1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I would give this Courtyard a better rating, but their mandatory valet service stole a $200 pair of Raybans out of my car. The hotel now wont return calls about it.
It is my fault leaving them in the car due to being rushed at check in, but there is no excuse for theft.
Also, no excuse for not returning phone calls about the situation.
BE WARNED.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Nice property great people really enjoyed my stay. Close to the Georgia World Congress Center Great restaurants nearby. Expensive but worth it. I would defiantly stay there again. I epically liked the staff

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on a recent Atlanta trip. Hotel is nice and the staff are wonderful. Rooms are a little small compared to other Courtyard properties but are comfortable. We were in town for a football game at the new Mercedes stadium and it is in pleasant walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TNWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews