We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 246
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 216
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 153
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
211
159
55
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
159
55
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingmarta stationcentennial parkwalking distanceoffice buildinggeorgia domepeachtree streetan older buildingcorner roomcomfortable bedwould stay here againfront desk staffone night staycoca colafitness roomlocation was perfectup to date
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's traveling to the Atlanta area. It's very CLEAN and super friendly. The GM Mrs. Woolford was very helpful and willing to do anything to make my stay more comfortable. Also Mr. Cash was also very welcoming and professional! I have stayed at this hotel many times and out of all the hotels that are in the Atlanta area offer; this by far is my fav. Be sure to stay in a "Corner King" :-)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay, Roscoe! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is a wonderful and convenient hotel, especially if you are going to the Mart. The hotel serves Starbucks coffee, which was not ever very crowded. A nice perk, considering the Starbucks near the Mart is overcrowded. They also have a Bistro cafe in the afternoon and evening that serves alcohol.
The lobby and elevator area smells really good! Staff were very nice, Used Uber to go to outlying areas, but Marta is right across the street. Wifi was free for me because I'm a Platinum member. Really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you during your future travels to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel was very nice, well maintained. It was a busy Sunday night, but we waited 45 min. for food to take to the room. Maybe a few more people helping in the kitchen would have helped. The front desk crew was very nice and made me fell welcomed.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Unfortunately the wait tends to be around 30 - 45 minutes during a busy time, which is about the same wait time at any nearby restaurant during dinner hours. We hope this experience doesn't deter you from returning to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I am a Marriott loyalist and this Courtyard is in a great location if you have any business in downtown Atlanta as you can walk to may places. Also a number of good restaurants and bars within walking distance. It has a modern feel and everyone who works there is great. Just beware that if you are traveling for business to request a room with a desk as not all rooms have them. The rooms are smaller than your typical Courtyard but didn't pose a problem. The usual breakfast options at the Bistro but were good and Waffle House is close too! I will stay again when coming back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for sharing you feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as location of hotel and hope to see you during your return trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a recent overnight visit to Atlanta, and from the very first interaction to departing, this place was amazing! Our great experience started with an interaction with Nye at the front desk. I was inquiring if we could drop our bags and park, as we were very early for check in, but headed to a college football game and didn't want to have to drive. Nye was AMAZING and did us one better and found a room for us to go ahead and check in to...and not just any room, she upgraded us to one of the suites (Marriott Gold member), which was spectacular! Later that evening we visited the lounge / restaurant, which was good. The property is in a pretty good downtown location, walking distance to restaurants, Centennial Park, Phillips Arena and The Georgia Dome and many good restaurants and offers pretty fast valet parking. I would highly recommend staying here for so many reasons!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay - we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay and hope that you choose us during your future travels to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews