We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Fantastically Convenient Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Fantastically Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is an ourstanding Marriott Hotel. It is relatively new and located halfway between the terminal in Atlanta and the Car Rental Garages and accessible via the monorail contecting the Rental Center with the Airport Terminal.

The hotel is clean, quite, has a great lobby bar and good restaurant.

It's best feature is its unbelievable convenience!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panamaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    337
    58
    27
    16
See reviews for
187
240
84
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Arrived from London ,England late evening picked up bags and crossed the road
to the train shuttle (free) which stops first at the convention centre where the 2 Marriotts are
situated and the second stop is the car rental. We spent the night in the Marriott Gateway
and the next morning picked up the rental car (left bags in the room) It was a bit difficult to find the hotel back in our car. The room is spacious and quiet and they give you a choice
which floor you want or near the lifts. My advise is near the lifts so you dont have to
carry your luggage for miles. Its a typical business hotel. Ask if you want something otherwise
they leave you alone. Prefer to take the shuttle train as very clean/modern and frequent.
Got a senior rate for a friday night for $76. plus tax amazing rate !

Room Tip: near lift/elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

You just hop the tram at the ATL airport and in 2 min you are at the hotel! Wow. Too easy.
As an added bonus the hotel is new and the staff professional. The ease takes so much of the stress out of a trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melizondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here twice when traveling as a stopover between flights. We really have no complaints. We were on the concierge floor and the rooms were both nice and modern and clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze both times. We had a lovely breakfast in the concierge lounge the first time through and the second time we were leaving too early (before breakfast opened) and asked the night before if we could have a few things to take to our room to make our own "small" breakfast and the lady helped us with that - some fruit and yogurt etc.

The restaurant looks more like a bar at first but when they seat you in the back restaurant area it is quite nice and quiet. The restaurant is very relaxed style but the food was quite good. Portions were generally large.

Yes, the rooms are probably more of a standard size, but I prefer modern/clean over large and old. The windows could be bigger - I saw the picture from the outside and wondered why they made the windows so small and I had the same feeling when I was in my room too. In this day and age one would think there would be bigger windows. However with the planes so close perhaps that isn't a good idea for noise. The noise didn't bother me but I'm generally not bothered by noise.

It is easy access from the airport - just make sure you pay attention to which rail you get on - one goes to Atlanta - the other one goes to the car rental and this hotel and a convention center.

We enjoyed our stay. Housekeeping was quick to bring us extra things we requested and it was a nice one night break for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bythebaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Kevin, Director of Operations, emailed me and addressed at length my comments. In addition to providing a complimentary night's stay, he also included breakfast buffet on my next visit. The shower had a rubber mat and I was genuinely welcomed back when I checked in. His thoughtful professional reply and actions regarding my experience encouraged me to stay again and remain a loyal Marriott customer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHousekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.0 km away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
3.4 km away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
2.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,864 - ₹ 23,560
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing