We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous Hotel, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My only hang up with this hotel is that it is in Buckhead, which if you are a first time visitor to Atlanta, wouldn't be my first choice of area to stay in Atlanta.

Everything else was amazing. The service was second-to-none, the gym facility is beautiful, the outdoor pool looks like the perfect place to be on a warm afternoon, and the rooms are amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank majmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear majmcd,
Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Located in Buckhead, our elegant in-town resort is conveniently located within minutes of refined dining and shopping venues, and extends the convenience of chauffeured car service within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing the St. Regis Atlanta, I hope we may welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    101
    56
    19
    14
See reviews for
136
304
43
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, GA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I surprised my wife for her birthday with a night on the town in Atlanta, concluding with a one-night stay in the St. Regis Atlanta hotel. There are almost no words to adequately describe how genuinely impressed we were with every single aspect of our stay. We're not the kind of people to "splurge" very often, and our experience at the St. Regis made us feel like royalty. From the moment we arrived, there was a swarm of individuals openings doors, grabbing luggage, escorting us, helping us -- literally, all we had to do was walk inside and everything else was taken care of. We were greeted by name with a smile, and the check-in process was very smooth. As I see has been the case with many other guests who have written a review, we were upgraded to one of the St. Regis suites on the ninth floor. Knowing how much this room usually costs per night, my jaw dropped when I found out we had been upgraded. We made our way upstairs and our luggage actually beat us there! The room was so inviting, with warm light and soft music welcoming us in. We even had a special birthday dessert waiting on the table! It was the cleanest hotel room I have ever been in -- and I'm picky about that kind of stuff. Every detail of the room was immaculate and the main bathroom -- oh, the main bathroom. It was exquisite! Never in my life have I experienced such comfortable luxury. The bed was over-sized and very, very comfortable. I wish we could say that we experienced other parts of the hotel, but we were so happy in the room that we never left! The staff was another highlight. Our concierge remembered our name the whole time and always asked how our stay was going and if there was anything he could do to help or make it better. Even the attendant who brought some non-feather pillows to the room was exceptional! And, the sweet, sweet lady who brought our breakfast the next morning was such a joy to talk to. She set the table up nicely for us and laid everything out. She was so friendly and her smile and pleasant demeanor was such a nice way to start our day. Check out was a breeze, too. I would very highly recommend the St. Regis Atlanta to anyone -- whether it be for regular business, or like us...a special night worthy of spending a few extra dollars. Well done and many thanks to the staff of the St. Regis Atlanta!

Room Tip: The higher rooms will probably eliminate some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear romega,
Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us. Our exquisite atmosphere and uncompromising service make us a truly unique destination. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed the weekend at the St Regis, in town to celebrate our 10 yr olds b-day. 2 adults and another child 7 years old. We arrived late friday evening and were received very cordially and helped to our room. The room was nicely lit, music playing, fresh air and very well appointed and spacious enough for the four of us.

The highlight of our stay was Karen the Concierge. She went above and beyond welcoming us and interested in our plans, making sure we were all having a good time. She arranged for a special treat to be sent to the room for our son, birthday cake! It really made him feel special.

The staff at St Regis are a great group of people who obviously take pride in what they do and it makes all the difference in the world.

Kudos!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear CamLab,
Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff at The St. Regis Atlanta truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation and I have shared your kind words with our concierge staff. We appreciate your acknowledgement and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

In the interest of full disclosure, we were staying at the St. Regis on points. The staff was very nice, and we were upgraded to a suite. However, there were little things that would have really irked me had I been paying for the night: two of the lightbulbs were out, there were cigarette burns in the misplaced cushions on the patio furniture on the balcony, the station the radio was tuned to when we first turn it on was, shall we say, inappropriate. The caulking on the shower was also having some issues. The St. Regis demands high prices for their rooms, and, since that is the case, I would expect better than this.

Not that the rest of the room wasn't nice - it was. But not exceptional.

While the hotel also won't say that you can self-park, there is a parking garage behind the hotel with a connected walkway. They won't tell you because they don't own it. However, if you want it, self-parking is easy. Just go by the valet garage attached to the hotel and turn left into the parking garage behind it. The walkway to the hotel is up on the 3rd or 4th floor - and there are signs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear helsimon,
I truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. It is our priority to exceed the expectations of our guests under every circumstance. Your comments will be shared with housekeeping and management, to ensure this type of experience is not repeated. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The St. Regis Atlanta and I hope we may welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms with double beds are spacious however the rooms with king beds are very small. We have stayed here several times and the service is very haphazard. It can take forever to get your car from valet. On this stay our room was not ready so went to the bar and were told they would call us on our cell phone when the room was ready. Never happened. Took forever to get the bags. Server in the bar dropped off our our drinks and picked up the menu and walked off. We wanted to order food so we had to find someone to bring us a menu. At dinner our main course was served before we were finished with the salads. I could go on and on. It seems that the staff in this hotel is in serious need of being trained in how to work in a high end hotel. Not all of the staff is terrible, but the ones who are incompetent outweigh the ones who seem to care and are helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear momandktravel,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Bringing these details to our attention allows us to improve and I have shared your feedback with our leaders and staff. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality, for which the St. Regis brand is known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Property: The St. Regis Atlanta
Address: 88 W Paces Ferry Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30305-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,087 - ₹ 40,304
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing