We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveller rating
1,490
962
426
194
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
962
426
194
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundial restaurant sun dial restaurant heavenly bed floor to ceiling windows top floor ferris wheel valet parking room service centennial park convention center georgia aquarium self park business trip enjoyed my stay world of coca cola starbucks downtown
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an amazing weekend staying here. Centrally located in downtown Atlanta so it made it easy to walk to most attractions and venues. With the addition of the streetcars that run through Atlanta, it was no problem getting to different places.

Room tip: Bathroom can get a bit chilly since there is no vent for heat
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goodmedic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear goodmedic2001,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta. We are glad our optimal location worked well for you. Thank you again, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Be Well,
Ron Tarson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful, updated property. The room was nicely appointed and clean with magnificent views. The staff is superbly professional and friendly. This hotel is in a great location! We were able to walk to our concert, no problem. We will stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcpirtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lcpirtle,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, one of downtown's most iconic landmarks. We understand the importance of the details that make up an enriching stay, and we are pleased knowing our optimal location, inspired accommodations, and devoted associates enhanced your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Be Well,
Ron Tarson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Though there was a screw up with my reservation which resulted in a very unpleasant experience at 1 am in the morning, however, the staff at the hotel is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The person dealing with me at 1 am was a duty manager called Salli and, her customer service skills were exemplary. I was a little peeved off but, she was patient, understanding and very kind. She did not get frustrated with the situation and was very accommodating. Kudos to her for handling the situation very well. Their manager Juwena was also very pleasant and I had interacted with other staff members too. All of them were great. The hotel was not bad. Pretty decent. Though I felt that the rooms and washrooms were a little cramped, but I guess there is nothing I could do about that. However, because of their customer service, the size of the rooms didn't matter much.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dhruv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dhruv P,

Thank you for your stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta and your generous review. We seek to give each guest a revitalizing experience, and we are glad we could be a part of making your stay memorable. We will share your kind words with Salli and Juwena and thank them personally for the work that they are doing daily. Thank you again, and we can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Be Well,
Ron Tarson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

The room was immaculate. The bed was super comfortable. The views from our room were spectacular. Everyone from the Valets to the Concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Elaina S,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you loved our devoted associates and that you were able to relax and feel at home in our well-appointed guestrooms, all of which offer the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. Thank you for the kind comments about your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta.

Be Well,
Ron Tarson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We loved this Hotel. The ambience, the location and the service. From front desk, maid service to Valet. Excellent service. We stayed in this Hotel for our Honeymoon. We were young people at the time and could only stay one night so 34 years later we stayed one night. And the hotel blessed us.

Room tip: Larger bathroom doors.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee783395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Sightsee783395,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta for your honeymoon stay. We appreciate the generous remarks and are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We understand the importance of the details that make up an enriching stay, and we are pleased knowing our exceptional location and attentive service enhanced your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Be Well,
Ron Tarson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews