We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Situationed within a Mall and a block from another gorgeous mall you can't get a better location. Houston's is across the street for a wonderful meal. Target, Dicks and others are a block away. Quiet elegant hotel. Nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catzmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    358
    127
    37
    33
See reviews for
189
222
61
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The JW Marriott is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Buckhead. Upon registering, the front desk welcomed me with a genuine feel of graciousness. the rooms are very roomy, the bed comfy and the bathroom tastefully appointed. The concierge lounge was very well stocked and had a great assortment of tastefully prepared dishes for the evening snack. I loved the humus, the flat breads and the cheeses. The JW also has a very spacious and well maintained fitness center. The staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant and upbeat!

Traveling on business, I had a very restful stay.

Cons: I hate paying $20 to park, but I guess this is expected in Atlanta. Also, walking in from the parking garage, you have to climb a small flight of stairs (10 or so). Not a big deal, but a real pain in the @#! when you are lugging a heavy rolling bag and a computer bag. Why is there no ramp in the building??

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, not overlooking the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemitnceMn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here recently for 4 nights on business. This is a great property, what you would expect of the JW brand. Rooms have an upscale feel, and service was exceptional. The hotel is right across the street from the Lenox MARTA station, a real convenience when coming in from the airport. They have a hotel shuttle service to take you back and forth to local offices which is also very convenient. And of course all Buckhead restaurants and shopping are nearby, although not everything is necessarily in "walking distance" depending on the weather, and how much you enjoy walking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days last week while accompanying my sister in Atlanta for a conference.

The Staff - Wonderful, polite, willing to help at all times, from the front desk to the housekeeping personnel, to the shuttle drivers that will drive within 2 miles of the hotel, the people who work here are top notch.

The Room - Clean, comfortable, roomy for a room in a major city (I'm from NYC, the rooms at the hotels here are about a quarter of the size, so...) The bed was comfortable, though the down pillows aren't my favorite.

The Fitness Center - Great machines with TV's attached to them. It had everything I needed, elliptical, treadmills, stairmaster, bicycles, fitness orb balls, and weight machines.

The Mall - Where I spent most of my time, I have to say no matter what store I walked into, I was greeted with a warm smile and a friendly hello.

I felt very comfortable in this hotel and the surrounding areas, even the taxi drivers we encountered during our stay were far more courteous than anyone I would encounter in NYC.

I would give this five stars, but if not for the drastically reduced rate, the room is quite expensive, and there is no wifi in the room, you have to connect to wifi in the lobby. Not a super big deal, but it would be nice to use wifi in the room too. For the price of the room, you'd think they'd let you connect for free. That is my only quibble with the hotel. And I'm not sure what happened during our stay, but the second floor restaurant was closed, so I ate in the lounge for breakfast. Good tasty fresh food, but it cost way too much money for one person. And a bottle of water was over $6.

Other than that, I think it's a great place to stay, as long as your company is paying for it.

Room Tip: To avoid noise, we chose a room on a higher floor. And, another tip, the fitness center has a water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJYankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_FINEST
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My honey brung me here for a 24 hour trip to Atlanta an when we arrived here i was speechless.Very lovely hotel connected to Lenox mall(this girly loves to shop) so I was excited. Comfy beds and impeccable service. Female bartender with the blonde bob made me the best patron margarita! Thank you JW Marriott for your wonderful hospitality. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_FINEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#26 of 173 in Atlanta
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,302 - ₹ 23,191
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing