We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #120 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 1 April 2012

If you're looking for a good quality hotel in a walking distance to it all location then I recommend this hotel. The front door people were extremely nice and friendly with everyone and willing to help. We actually walked to the aquarium and the coke a cola factory from the hotel. Also Olympic park is right around the corner. So very good location and good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khouse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGallagher37, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thanks for the kind words and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our Valet & Bell staff are great and I appreciate you recognizing them, I will be passing your comments along. Hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mark Gallagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,640)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,521 - 1,525 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

It has been a long time since I have stayed in a chain hotel where the every person on the staff that I came in contact with was friendly, eager to help, efficient and welcoming. The manager of this property deserves kudos! The hotel was very clean, extremely conveniently located to AmericasMart and other downtown properties and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGallagher37, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thanks for the great feedback regarding the hotel and our wonderful employees. We are indeed very fortunate to have such great people working at the hotel to serve the needs of our guests each day. We enjoy receiving comments such as yours and I will ensure to share your comments with the team.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards,
Mark Gallagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great staff , helpful staff and clean hotel , stay there when in town for work and trade show modex 2012 , close to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGallagher37, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience, its greatly appreciated. I am happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and I appreciate the kind words about our great employees, and wonderful location. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Mark Gallagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel every time I'm I'm Atlanta for work. It's located in the heart of downtown and walking distance from great places eat, do yoga, and even catch the Marta to te airport. The staff especially the girls working the desk in the evening (march5) are very friendly, helpful and give great
Recommendations for a
Nice meal outside of the hotel. Rooms are old but are clean and have been updated. Beds are
Clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khonkaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGallagher37, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience, its greatly appreciated. I am happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and I appreciate the kind words about our Front Office Team. I will ensure they get your feedback. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Mark Gallagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is right across the street from the landmark but needing to be refreshed westin.
Room was well maintained, breakfast buffet was great, corner room was quiet and with a fun view of solar cells on top of parking lots.

They are going to get you for parking like any downtown hotel, but they were very fast at moving cars out and getting yours back for you. Busy place, better rooms than across the street at the landmark.

The only con was that the night desk, seemingly could not deal with changing my room rate to a package that included breakfast for the family, strange as the package was going to cost me more on the room. Anyway, another person comped me breakfast for the family the next morning for the trouble the night before, bonus.

Like this place, and if you are touristing, yes, its just blocks to everything from Coke to The Varsity and football.

Room Tip: If you are going to complain to a CS at the desk, always make it about cleaning and your kids, this...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGallagher37, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thanks for the great review; I am delighted that your experience was positive. We do receive consistently strong feedback on our corner rooms, our wonderful breakfast buffet, and of course our proximately to all of the downtown attractions. I will follow up on what is a training issue on out overnight shift, and ensure it does not impact future guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Best Regards,
Mark Gallagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#95 of 172 in Atlanta
45 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 9,143 - ₹ 26,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing