We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #91 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rooms are Excellent”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Arrived tired- after a long flight LHR - ATL.
The room was excellent - fantastic new shower system - sort of mini wet room
Spotless, comfortable and only a few mins from ATL by airport shuttle.
Executive Loung provided an adequate breakfast the next morning.
Check in staff particularly good - and amusing
James

Room Tip: The executive floor is on 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    518
    329
    160
    120
See reviews for
283
300
104
834
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this property for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised; because of other reviews I had read, I didn't know what to expect. We were greeted by a very nice valet driver or concierge. I'm not sure what his position was but he was super friendly. (an older black guy) Seulbi checked us in and we were traveling with our newborn for the first time so I was already on pins & needles. She was very considerate with our room location, regarding noise and stuff, and she was pleasant. Our room was super clean, newly remodeled and I can't say enough about the bed. This was the first night my newborn slept threw the night, thanks to the comfortable bed. As a matter of fact all of us could not pull ourselves away from this bed, I wish I could've packed it up and took it with us. The location is easily accessible and the onsite Starbucks & Krispy Kreme was an added bonus!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TS706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Recently remodeled hotel. Stayed on 8th floor. Well appointed rooms and baths. Very clean. Welcoming staff. Definately would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very nice hotel near the airport with free shuttle. I was here for a conference. Rooms are large. Bathrooms are modern and clean - fluffy towels, hair dryer, usdusal shampoos etrc. Lavazza coffee - two cup individual servings. I liked that cups and glasses were disposable and came sealed in plastic.Coffee was actually decent. Small fridge - must remember to turn it on.Large flat screen TV but changing channels was annoying slow. AC/heat was responsive. Did not eat in hotel but several restaurants. Real gift shop with great hours. No shopping nearby but several good reataurants within walking distance. Would recommend for conferences and businbess travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Atlanta Airport three times. My previous stay was two years ago. Big changes! I've always liked this facility but they've remodeled the rooms and they are fresh and modern. The Executive Lounge is still there and it's a great place to unwind, have a snack, and watch the activity at Hartzfield Airport. The free shuttle to the MARTA station at Hartzfield is greatly appreciated. We always purchase train passes for our transportation to the downtown area and leave our car in the hotel parking lot.

The rooms are really great. Nice flat screen TV's and very modern decor.

I wish they had free parking, but I guess you can't have everything. I checked out on a Saturday morning but didn't get back to the hotel to retrieve my car until after 5PM. The receptionist was very nice and gave me a pass for the parking gate so I could get my car out of hock without having to pay for another day. The small gestures are greatly appreciated and I've never had anyone in the hotel tell me "no." The bell and maid staffs are wonderful.

The government employee rate is a great deal if you qualify.

Room Tip: A note on the Executive Lounge - You don't have to stay on the 17th floor to be eligible but I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear jmcalli,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some comments on your recent stay.

We are very proud of the recent changes with our $20 million room renovation. I’m glad you noticed the positive changes.

We all look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
4.8 km away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#120 of 173 in Atlanta
54 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,687 - ₹ 14,599
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing