We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #33 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This is the hotel that my family and I visit every year when we visit Atlanta. It's only about 45 min drive from my home, but it's a great short vacation. I love this hotel because it's in the heart of Buckhead and the parking is free. It's hard or even impossible to find a hotel with free parking in buckhead. It's also really clean and walking distance from supermarket. I can't think of other hotel to stay in. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MukboDMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I was working in Buckhead and a room here was provided by the client. Overall, this hotel has everything and then some. Large clean room, with a big flatscreen tv, comfortable beds, a work desk to use the free (for one day) wi fi, and a mini fridge and sink (no microwave, remember it's Buckhead). Walls divide the rectangular room into a layout other hotels should copy. Amenities also include a pool and a free breakfast.

The shower was great with nice large towels but some glitches in the bathroom. A long backwards reach for the bargain toilet paper. I hit my head on a metal soap dish when I turned off the shower.

Parking is free, a definite plus. And when I went to write this review I saw that the room rate was very reasonable for what you get as well as for this area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OldSalt558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Hotel was extremely accommodating! Staff was friendly! Ashley, a member of the staff went out of her way to make sure a minor problem in the room was fixed to our liking. And then checked in on us! I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank camarokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

There's no greater compliment for one of our Team than to see their name in a Review, and there's no greater compliment for the whole Team than to say you'll come see us again some time. On behalf of Ashley and the whole Hyatt Place Buckhead Team, thanks for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Excellent! Smelled great and super clean. Staff super friendly. Free breakfast was wonderful. In a great location close to shopping and restaurants. Spacious room that was super clean and smelled amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for your great review of your stay with us in Buckhead. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and son and I recently stayed here on a road trip through a few places in Georgia. We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was just ok compared to a few others we've been to.
The location was very good since we could walk to a couple of malls, excellent dining and a Marta stop so it was easy to hop on public transit to explore downtown without driving. There was not valet parking as advertised.
Perhaps we could have given this hotel an excellent rating had it not been for the staff which was hit or miss. When we first checked in, the reception was friendly and helpful. Other than that, it seemed like no one cared whether we were there ( other than our very friendly and helpful shuttle driver). We did not really get a hello when we came in after a day's outing or evening event - they would barely look up from the computer screen. When getting breakfast ( I would get up for an early breakfast as my son and husband slept in) I did not get a "good morning" from anyone, and yet I'd see others get a hello and greeting. Maybe this hotel deals mostly with business people and we were just average travellers.
What we did not like about this " unawareness " mostly was late at night. We would often sit outside at the end of the day/evening and enjoy a cigar or a beer and there would be individuals just hanging around the front area outside. One evening, there were two women who were just sitting on a bench outside, talking rather loudly ( they appeared drunk) and as we made moves to enter the front door, they raced over to go inside with us, with neither making a gesture to get their own room key. Front desk did not even look up. Were they guests? We did not feel safe and I insisted that my husband and I take a different elevator. I do not expect that type of security, or lack of it, in a hotel of this type. We have stayed in many Hyatts all over North America but am a little hesitant to again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 8,199 - ₹ 18,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Buckhead is a stylish and modern hotel right in the heart of Georgia’s largest city. Hyatt Place Buckhead offers free amenities like Wi-Fi, local shuttle, parking and breakfast. While fine dining, malls and boutiques are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing