We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Underground Atlanta - CLOSED
Save
  
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
62
99
205
232
372
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
99
205
232
372
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to see a couple of bands that were playing. The main entrance was through the parking garage and the Uber driver was kind enough to watch us walk in to the garage after we realized we couldn’t go through the street entrance.

Once we got inside it was a good time, but waiting for our ride with only a few drunks walking by definitely made you feel vulnerable.

Would we go again? It would have to be a really great band and I’d park in the garage.

Date of experience: June 2018
14  Thank paulwH4664ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

A place to see during daylight hours as it forms part of the historic area of downtown Atlanta. We felt safe while walking round, it's a shame to see so many socially challenged people around this area, but hey all city's have there good, bad and indifferent areas.

Date of experience: June 2018
8  Thank Dogman1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The underground element is permanently closed. There are some modern above ground elements but it’s not a nice part of town to walk around. Lots of people begging and hassling you. Nothing pleasant to see.

Date of experience: June 2018
6  Thank GCarnaffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

nothing here! gone gone gone! not the underground of yesteryear! A very dangerous place! do not go , do not take family, do not take self. very nasty

Date of experience: April 2018
24  Thank em l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

There is aabsolutely nothing to see here. It either needs to revamped or knocked down. Please don't waste your time at this point visiting until they have decided to do something with this location.

Date of experience: August 2017
16  Thank fruitb0wlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews