We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Underground Atlanta - CLOSED
Save
  
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
62
99
205
232
372
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
99
205
232
372
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Went to Underground Atlanta for the last Peach drop during new year. It was a lot of fun with a concert and lot of festivity in the air. There are lot of good restaurants and pubs nearby and shopping avenue as well. However, I have heard that the quality used to be better before, not sure what it was like

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank SerendipityIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

While this is a fun place, my group didn't want to linger here so we left after 30 minutes. It has a variety of shops and eating places.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank travelvaluetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Love it !! Lot of shops everyone I met was nice lot of history !! If you want to get out of the house

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank smithsandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Went there with not so high expectations given the reviews I had read, and they were right. This is not at all an attractive shopping complex. Everything there looks and feels abandoned and not well maintained. For instance, I was thirsty and took a bottle of ‘ice cold water’ from an automaton, and the water was just extremely hot. I read that the complex has been closed this month (August 2017) for renovations, which seems a very good idea. Hopefully it will be more worth a visit afterwards.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank mathiasdebrouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I came here about 15 years ago. It was such a unique experience and I just loved it! My 7 year old daughter was really wanting to come so she could go underground since I had told her all about it. We get to the entrance and first thing I notice is the waterfall at the entrance is dried up...once underground there are 3 stores selling old, faded junk. There is a Subway and one other place in the "food court". We followed the signs to the Alley for restaurants...we turned around when we saw a gang of people in the alley wearing black lingerie. I am not a prude but good Lord - these were not the people you'd want to see in lingerie, and this was 1:00 PM...not a.m. We left after that. Needless to say we were all bummed. Such a shame. Great place that really needs revitalized.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank EricaWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews