We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rebranded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rebranded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a Rosewood when we checked in and a Mandarin Oriental when we checked out. there will be obvious changes in the property, generally always positive when there is high end rebranding. We like the rooms and service, also there is valet limo service to nearby restaurants and shopping.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Frogocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    129
    34
    18
    10
See reviews for
128
389
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

It's been years since I've bothered to post a review, but when you have an outstanding stay it deserves a write-up.

I booked the trip through expedia and mentioned in the comments that we were there to celebrate a friend's 40th birthday. The hotel manager took the time to pen a note expressing birthday wishes accompanied by a personalized cupcake. Both were unexpected and my friend was delighted by the gesture. One just does not expect this level of hospitality anymore.

I've stayed in high end hotels on both coasts and Vegas and it comes as a small surprise to me that the warmest and most sincere service I've ever received winds up being in Atlanta. From the bell service, valets (one in particular who was chastised by a picky child bent on opening his own door and he took it in stride), cleaning service, check in, spa and hotel manager. Each used every interaction with us to greet us by name and/or with warmth to ask if we needed anything.

The room was perfectly sized, turndown beautifully done. Beds were quite comfortable. Spa service excellent as well, we both got facials. I appreciated that the aesthetician did not do a hard sell on products but offered general advice about my skin and then discused product. Part of facial included hand massage which by itself was almost worth the fee. I'm looking forward to see if the new owners - Mandarin Oriental - make any changes to it since they are known for their spas. Nice extras would have been rosemary essence in steam room and a cool plunge bath, but still a 4.5 star experience.

Overall, the hotel is outstanding on service, and the amentities are excellent (pool, spa, workout facilities). Though the price is high, you do get what you pay for. I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

1st Rate all the way -- we stayed in a double balcony suite, # 614, which has an ideal floor plan complete with every imaginable amenity. We opted for room service, which was served with all the "bells and whistles." We were so satisfied with our stay that we never even checked out the lobby or other hotel facilities. The hotel is very impressive and the staff is over the top. It is not a cheap venture but although eye-watering expensive, it is a bargain for what you get. Great place to make memories...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanitaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed over Christmas week and although I paid full rate it was incredible. The main reason I went was all the reviews and just now I see that they just received the Travelers' Choice Award 2012 from Trip Advisor. They do deserve it as I give 5 Stars. Staff was great and the facilities tremendous. I used the indoor pool everyday and had two massages while I was there. The entire hotel is impeccable. Like I mentioned earlier I paid a full rate but felt it was well worth it. I imagine if you can get a discounted rate in off season the value would be 10 star.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDLon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRosewood, Managing Director at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
You are truly appreciated for this fabulous review. It is comments like this that give our team the desire and incentive to make every guest's visit extra special. Thank you for sharing your opinion with TripAdvisor and please return again soon and often.

Mica Hill, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the Mansion the night of our wedding and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was special. I would highly recommend the Mansion to anyone looking to be pampered in a central Buckhead location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRosewood, Managing Director at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable experience. We especially love to be a part of special occasions and making them super exciting. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon and often. Thank you and again, congratulations and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness.

Mica Hill, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,425 - ₹ 44,720
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing