We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay in Buckhead” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Buckhead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mansion for a few days and it was incredible. The staff are very professional and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a perfect location; it's across from Lennox Square. Also, it's got a killer restaurant and spa.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRosewood, at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Loved your "killer" review and thank you for sharing it with TripAdvisor readers. Look forward to having you back again.

Mica Hill, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    123
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
117
362
52
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our last night in Atlanta was meant to be an unmemorable stop-over before our 15 hour flight home. Thanks to the Mansion it was one of the highlights of our trip. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are stunning and the location was perfect. We could walk across the road to a funky bar for a few drinks before returning to the hotel for dinner. The hotel decor oozes class and the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. We booked a package that included spa credits and it was a pleasant surprise to get sufficient credit to cover both our massages.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRosewood, Managing Director at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Wow! 15 hours is definitely a long flight and knowing that the last night here at the hotel prior to that trip was so perfect makes us realize how important every guest is to us and how special each visit must be for our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing The Mansion on Peachtree.

Sincerely,
Mica Hill, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

A great place to relax while staying in Atlanta. The Spa was great, service was on.
Thank you.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing Peachtree Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We can't speak highly enough about this hotel. From the minute we arrived, we knew this was a special place. The staff are lovely, the rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable, the restaurant was amazing and the waitress we had (Lauren) was fantastic! The location is great if you want to spend the day at Lenox Square shopping, which is what we wanted! Before we had to leave for the airport we sat in the gardens which were lovely & so relaxing! We love this hotel & would go back any time we are in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Room 502 is a double double & is huge & amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingNicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Quiet. Great service. Professional. High tech room. My first stay at a boutique hotel. Big rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redavis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,876 - ₹ 42,504
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing