We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit!”
Review of Woodstocker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodstocker Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great visit!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a great short visit to Woodstock, VT via the Woodstocker...very friendly, eco-conscience inn which provided some UK'ism's which were brilliant, including the breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    68
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
412
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I spent two nights there this past weekend. We loved it and had a lovely stay. Dora & David, the owners, were great. When they found out it was my husband's birthday, they gave us a special rate for two nights. When we arrived, we were greeted by an adorable dog. The house is charming, clean and comfortable. It's a very nice short walk to the village of woodstock. We had the bedroom with two bathtubs, Westminster, which we loved. The TV in that bedroom is very small, but I know other rooms do have larger TVs, so if that's important to you, ask in advance. Breakfast was absolutely delicious -- best scrambled eggs I think I've ever had. I'm not usually a big fan of B&Bs, but I thought this place was great and would go back again. My only recommendation is to make the OJ at breakfast fresh squeezed because the rest of the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is our THIRD visit to the Woodstocker. This time we brought our daughter and her boyfriend to share in what is a truly delightful experience.Each room at the inn is different. The entire inn is pristine (which is one of the reasons that you leave your shoes in the entry and wear your slippers or use the slippers provided), the sheets are multi-count (no cheap scratchy over-washed linens here!), the bedspreads and pillows are down and even the loveseat has down pillows. I loved our tub and shower.The tub is big...great for a bubble bath. It is so convenient that the water temperature can be controlled. The shower is a delghtful rainfall shower...you don't want to leave! The breakfast is included in the overnight charges and it is truly an English brakfast. Made to order - eggs, sausages, bacon, mushrooms, broiled tomatoes or oatmeal with maple syrup and whiskey. I'm gluten intolerant and David and Dora actually had noted this from our previous stay and had gluten-free bagels ready for me. I love the compote and yogurt that is also available for breakfast. All the coffee is French press, which you make yourself. I like to be able to control my caffeine intake! The entire inn is "green" so everything is organic or local. Two more things - the full size candy bars that are everywhere are a nice touch (nice to grab one before you head off for the slopes) and the kitchen for guest use to make tea and hot chocolate and the library are so convenient and comfy. David and Dora do indeed make their guests truly feel like guests in their home. They are absolutely wonderful hosts and their dog, Daisy-Doo is a peach!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CentreSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We had a great time staying at the woodstocker. David was very helpful and an excellent cook. We took his advice and saw some great parts of Vermont. The service, attitude and food was all excellent and we decided to stay an extra night after staying our first.
Recommended and thanks again to David for his warm welcome and attitude.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brookjhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbignose!, D3 Co-Owners at Woodstocker Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
G'day Brook & Alexandra,
The best compliment you could have given the inn was by deciding to stay an extra night, so thank you. You were both delightful folks who shared many interesting Aussie & Kiwi opinions about life. Enjoy the rest of your 6 week trip...not that I have any envy of you at all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The breakfasts were superb but the hospitality provided by David was above and beyond. He made each day such a delight with his wit and wisdom. We are already looking forward to our visit next year. STAY CALM AND CARRY ON!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.3 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
414 reviews
6.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
288 reviews
1.4 km away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
1.2 km away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#6 of 16 in Woodstock
158 reviews
2.1 km away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstocker Inn

Property: Woodstocker Inn
Address: 61 River St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1227
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,177 - ₹ 29,144
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original village 'green eco' Inn - 15 AWARDS more than all the other Woodstock B & B/inns combined! Including - Telegraph UK - Worlds Best British owned inn. Innkeepers of the Year, Top 12 in World, Top 10 in USA all on Bed & Breakfast com, D3 - European owners provide adult indulgence, eclectic mix of relaxation, cakes & chocolate using organic sources. We operate a 'warts & all' policy. Motto 'only as good as our guests say we are!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodstocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstocker Hotel Woodstock
Woodstocker Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing