We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant - short drive to village”
Review of Braeside Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Braeside Lodging
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
cape cod
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very pleasant - short drive to village”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Nice, comfortable room, reasonably priced just a short drive out of the Village of Woodstock. It sits on a hill set back from the road. The owners were very pleasant and accomodating. Nice touch: wine glasses instead of the usual plastic cups next to the ice bucket.

Room Tip: If you call ahead to look at a room, the owner/mgr will turn on the lights and ventilate the room so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    30
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
53
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, VT
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent a very pleasant respite weekend in Wookstock . There is nothing extraordinary about the Braeside, but if you are looking for clean (very), comfortable, and reasonably priced accommodations a short drive from Woodstock Village, you'll be more than happy here. Owner/innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHB05403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed one night at the end of September.It had turned cool and rainy and our room was homely and cosy.The motel is well back from the road in a quiet spot a short drive from Woodstock.The bed was comfy and coffee maker good,although I do like tea, so a kettle option would be good for me.The only downside to me was the strange plug device in the bath,however not a problem if you shower.All in all a good stay.Woodstock is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I go to Woodstock a couple times a year and will only stay at this motel. The wonderful couple that own it live right above it so they are always on site. The rooms are spacious and clean,and they all come with a small refrigerator, flat screen TV, blowdryer and coffee maker. The furnishings and decor are very nice; I would consider this to be an "upscale motel". I did stay at another motel once when the Braeside was fully booked, but the rooms at the other one were much smaller and not nearly as nice. Location is perfect and since it's set further back from the road, it's nice and quiet. Recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I wanted to experience a few days of the Woodstock area Fall foliage but were surprised by the rates charged by local inns and B n B's. We felt fortunate to drive by the Braeside motel and got the last room open for the night. The room was very clean with great amenities: Keurig coffeemaker (makes great coffee if you've never tried it), flat screen tv, wifi, refrigerator, very comfortable bed, at a reasonable rate. The motel is very easy to find and the owners are super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank booneperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
9.1 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
317 reviews
5.1 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
415 reviews
8.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
1.5 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Lodging

Property: Braeside Lodging
Address: 908 E Woodstock Rd, PO Box 411, Woodstock, VT 05091-3645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,204 - ₹ 12,498
Hotel Class:2 star — Braeside Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, 12-room motel is set on a quiet hillside, only one mile from Woodstock's historic downtown. Discover why many Woodstock visitors return time and again to the Braeside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Braeside Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeside Lodging Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing