We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run place with charm and attention to detail!”
Review of Braeside Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Braeside Lodging
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family-run place with charm and attention to detail!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a great stay at the Braeside. Innkeeper was so welcoming and knowledgable about the area, sites and history of Woodstock and after getting to know us and our trip itinerary, had great recommendations for the northeastern states in general. He let us check out the room first before booking, which is a courtesy that shows concern and respect for the customers and pride in the property-- a gesture we certainly appreciated.

Place itself was cozy, clean, spacious, had simple but elegant furnishings and the bed was ultra comfortable. The room had a keurig maker! I've never seen that at another hotel and for me being all about coffee, I thought it was a detail that separates this property from the rest. I appreciated that it was a certified green property also.

His wife checked us out and she was also very friendly. Woodstock is a beautiful, little town. We had a yummy dinner at Bentley's and a delicious breakfast at Mountain Creamery as recommended and loved it. Great galleries and shops to browse through also. Go to Woodstock and stay at the Braeside!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tstarseminar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    30
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
52
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is a fabulous little hotel/motel in a beautiful town. The room was clean and quiet and spacious. Nice TV, clean bathrooms and windows that open (this is big for us). The owners are friendly and meticulous about their motel and it shows. We were traveling as a family and everyone loved the Braeside!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Very clean, freindly motel..Area is great with wonderful places to eat and relax... Best motel for the money in Woodstock. Rooms have been updated. Been coming here to stay for last few year...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy7235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I went up for Wassail Weekend and have been going for many years. The Braeside hasade some great upgrades to the rooms. Each room has new mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, and a Keurig coffee maker. There's also refrigerators in the rooms. Beautifully decorated rooms! Well worth a trip! Very affordable and centrally located to many places of interest! A great family run business! Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjake137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We'd been to the Braeside in years past and have always enjoyed our stay--the owners are fabulous, helpful and make you feel like family, but we were pleasantly surprised at their recent updating of the rooms! We had a room with 2 double beds and it felt like we were staying at a sweet B&B! The big flat screen tv on the wall was great, too--especially for the kids! We took a peek at one of the rooms with a king size bed and were really impressed. I'm hoping for a little get-away, just me & my husband and will make reservations for one of those rooms!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kduymazlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
5.1 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
405 reviews
9.1 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
309 reviews
8.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
1.5 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
495 reviews
2.2 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Lodging

Property: Braeside Lodging
Address: 908 E Woodstock Rd, PO Box 411, Woodstock, VT 05091-3645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,247 - ₹ 12,564
Hotel Class:2 star — Braeside Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, 12-room motel is set on a quiet hillside, only one mile from Woodstock's historic downtown. Discover why many Woodstock visitors return time and again to the Braeside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Braeside Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeside Lodging Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing