We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at a great price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Braeside Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Braeside Lodging
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is a fabulous little hotel/motel in a beautiful town. The room was clean and quiet and spacious. Nice TV, clean bathrooms and windows that open (this is big for us). The owners are friendly and meticulous about their motel and it shows. We were traveling as a family and everyone loved the Braeside!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    29
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
49
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Very clean, freindly motel..Area is great with wonderful places to eat and relax... Best motel for the money in Woodstock. Rooms have been updated. Been coming here to stay for last few year...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy7235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

I went up for Wassail Weekend and have been going for many years. The Braeside hasade some great upgrades to the rooms. Each room has new mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, and a Keurig coffee maker. There's also refrigerators in the rooms. Beautifully decorated rooms! Well worth a trip! Very affordable and centrally located to many places of interest! A great family run business! Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjake137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We'd been to the Braeside in years past and have always enjoyed our stay--the owners are fabulous, helpful and make you feel like family, but we were pleasantly surprised at their recent updating of the rooms! We had a room with 2 double beds and it felt like we were staying at a sweet B&B! The big flat screen tv on the wall was great, too--especially for the kids! We took a peek at one of the rooms with a king size bed and were really impressed. I'm hoping for a little get-away, just me & my husband and will make reservations for one of those rooms!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kduymazlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

Wife and I arrived there by chance and we were highly delighted by the staff, accomodation and nearby Woodstock. Well done!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPeterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
9.1 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.1 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
8.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
1.5 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.2 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Lodging

Property: Braeside Lodging
Address: 908 East Woodstock Road, PO Box 411, Woodstock, VT 05091-3645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,810 - ₹ 12,528
Hotel Class:2 star — Braeside Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, 12-room motel is set on a quiet hillside, only one mile from Woodstock's historic downtown. Discover why many Woodstock visitors return time and again to the Braeside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Braeside Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeside Lodging Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing