We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best around!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kedron Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kedron Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Southport CT
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best around!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wendy the innkeeper is a charming and adept hostess. Food is outstanding and can be had at the bar or a table. Breakfast room is full of sunlight and overall decor is charming and true to period. Our room had a romantic 4 poster bed and fireplace as well as a gigantic tub. we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    60
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
181
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This inn has both to spare. We booked a getaway package, which included dinner in the cozy tavern and maple syrup made just around the corner. Our room was comfy & very clean, and we loved having our own fireplace to enjoy. The staff was full of great suggestions for area activities, and despite the lack of snow, we were never bored! Woodstock and the surrounding area have much to offer. We'll be back this summer to enjoy the swimming pond and area hiking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at this very nice small hotel over the Holidays when skiing at Killington. We wanted to avoid the hectic mountainside nightlife -- and the Kedron Inn fit the bill perfectly. Very nice rooms seemed to be newly renovated, and a excellent and atmospheric Tavern which I previously reviewed were highlights. More of a small hotel than an "Inn". The people were very nice and the breakfasts each morning were excellent. We will use the Kedron as our base in Woodstock from now on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had a truly peaceful three day weekend at the Kedron Valley Inn. Our room was perfect and included comfortable large bed, jacuzzi, fireplace and nice views. The staff was a delight and attended to every single question and interest. The manager Wendy is great, lively and informative, helping with all our questions about various attractions and dining possibilities. Dinner in the pub itself was delicious, with a natural Vermont fireplace setting. Our server and careful bartender gave us exactly what we wanted, and the surprisingly good wine list availed us of the perfect accompaniment to our meals. We'll be recommending this inn highly to our friends who prefer a real Inn to those other Woodstock lodgings, and we will return again and again in the cold and in warmer weather too.

Room Tip: Be specific in your requirements and staff will guide you very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CompJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This bed & breakfast has no cell phone service (only wifi), so it forces you to just relax. The accomodations are great and the daily breakfast (included in the room rate) is outstanding! The inn also has pet friendly room accomodations. Just a short drive to Woodstock, VT, which is a great NE town.

We plan to make this a bi-annual trip!

Room Tip: They have adirondack style rooms with the exposed logs and fireplace in the back....very quiet and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackiePeteNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
5.0 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
6.4 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
6.5 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
7.0 km away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
5.3 km away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 14 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedron Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedron Valley Inn

Property: Kedron Valley Inn
Address: 4778 South Rd, South Woodstock, Woodstock, VT 05071-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodstock
#4 Family Hotel in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,745 - ₹ 15,861
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kedron Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1822, the KVI has been completely renovated and restored. Offering rooms and suites, fine dining and an award winning wine program. All rooms include free breakfast, parking and wifi. Located just 4 miles south of Woodstock Village, adjacent to Green Mountain Horse Show grounds and near Killington, Okemo and Suicide Six Ski areas. Many seasonal activities nearby, swimming and skating on-site. Packages available. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kedron Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedron Valley Hotel Woodstock
Kedron Valley Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing