We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
998
253
103
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
253
103
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tavern wing outdoor pool fitness center new england resort fee steam room afternoon tea and cookies huge fireplace spa services in town full service simon pearce roaring fire king room games room beautiful property covered bridge
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We had an great stay at the Woodstock Inn. We were able to check-in early (8am) which was very helpful! The inn is very beautiful and had a lot to offer (various game rooms, restaurants). The food was excellent and it was especially great that they are pet friendly -although, it was a bit disappointing to be called after our dog barked for several minutes but that is their policy. Would return but not with our pets.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for visiting us at The Woodstock Inn & Resort and sharing your impressions. We always enjoy introducing new friends to the area and laying the foundations for long-lasting relationships and hope we can look forward to many more visits from your family!

We also enjoy welcoming four-legged family members, and appreciate how much the family dog can add to the experience. Yet we recognize that not all our guests are “dog people” and respect their expectations as well. I’m sure you understand and apologize that your stay was affected.

We look forward to welcoming you to Woodstock again soon, and especially suggest you consider a spring or summer visit, when a plethora of outdoor wonders open up for families with dogs!

Thank you again,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had a wonderful visit, once again. We love the size of this beautiful Inn - not too large or too small. The rooms are a good size with comfortable furnishings. The staff is friendly and helpful! The pub on site is nice for a meal or for a drink. We love the fact that we can walk to town to shop or eat. The cross-country skiing is only a mile away with a rec center that holds a pool, sauna, steam room, fitness center, hot tub. There's something for everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer436744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you so much for visiting again and sharing such kind words about so many different areas within The Woodstock Inn & Resort!

I’m especially glad you got to experience Richardson's Tavern, where believe it or not our fondue got even better this year, and of course enjoyed some of our recreational opportunities. Nordic sports (cross country skiing, snowshoeing, and fat-tire bike riding) have been terrific this winter, and of course The Woodstock Athletic Club just keeps getting better!

I hope you can visit again during the warmer months when we’re looking forward to new mountain biking trails, expanded fly fishing programs, and some incredible new programs at our organic Kelly Way Gardens!

Please do give us a call soon, so we can handcraft another unforgettable getaway just for you!
Yours truly,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We travel frequently and the Woodstock Inn is one of our favorite places to stay. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is warm and inviting whether you are hanging out by the huge fireplace, sipping tea at 4 or partaking in a gourmet meal at one of the inn’s restaurants. The area offers hiking, skiing, gallery walking, shopping and dining in one of the many local eateries.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbivona42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your loyalty over the years and for sharing your recollections of our hotel. One of the most rewarding aspects of running an independent resort such as ours is that we get to enjoy these long-lasting relationships with so many of our guests, which in many cases we measure in generations rather than years!

I am happy to learn that you are enjoying the improvements we’re making throughout the property, with even more welcoming surroundings and new activities and amenities constantly being added. One thing you can be sure of, though, is that the warm feeling of coming “home” to Woodstock will never change!

We hope to welcome you home again soon-

Warm regards,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My husband setup a trip here for my 55th birthday and on arrival, the staff delivered a plate of beautiful cupcakes with a card. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the inside shutters worked great for filtering the sun until we were ready to welcome it.
The hotel is located in the center, so it was great for walking to shops, the Middle Bridge and to the Billings Marsh Farm. We drove to the Nordic center to rent equipment and cross country ski. It was a great experience: staff was great helping us get fitted equipment, conditions were perfect with freshly groomed snow and lots of level terrain (there were also hilled trails for those who want that type).
We dined in Richardson's Tavern on Friday night - it was busy with a long wait, however, the ribs we ordered were worth the wait! On our last evening there, we dined in the main dining room, The Red Rooster. The dining room was more spacious, the Tavern more cozy and dark - but food-wise we enjoyed the ribs the best.
We also visited the spa and liked their friendly professionalism, their attention to comfort details in the changing and waiting rooms, and the naturally flavored waters and teas that were available to us. We each enjoyed treatments, the sauna and hot tub at the spa (even the macaroons at the end!).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murielp500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort for your birthday weekend and sharing the memories you will take away from it!

I am delighted that you were able to experience so much of our resort and the beautiful village, and especially that our team always made you feel welcome and appreciated… and special on your birthday!

We are about to redecorate the Great Room in The Spa, so when you visit again it will be even more luxurious. You might want to consider a couple’s massage in our Natural Gatherings Suite, or perhaps our amazing Signature Treatment, in which you design your own aromatherapy journey and we craft a unique Shea butter lotion just for you, based on your preferences!

I don’t see any reason why you should wait a while year for another visit, do you?!?

Thanks again,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Found this great hotel while trying to find a place close to Dartmouth for a college tour. Loved everything about the hotel, staff was very friendly and the town was very much a ski town which I love. The beds were super comfortable making for a great night sleep. We had ordered room service and wasn’t expending much to be honest and boy was I pleasantly surprised. My son had the Mac N Cheese and I had the Vegetable Chile and both were excellent. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 685michellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us in Woodstock while visiting nearby Dartmouth College recently and sharing such a nice review of your short stay! We’re fortunate to enjoy long-lasting relationships with many Dartmouth families and all seem to enjoy the combination of easy access and being a bit removed from all the hustle and bustle of Hanover!

I’m especially happy to hear that everyone on our team was friendly and helpful and you could sense how much we all truly enjoy being here!

I hope we’ll see more of you over the coming four years, and we look forward to helping you explore the area and discover all the great activities both here at the resort and throughout the Upper Valley!

Thank you again for you engagement, and we look forward to your next visit soon!

Go Big Green-
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager (D’79)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews