We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wished we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm
Ranked #5 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I spent one night here during a long weekend in VT. Such a beautiful location, although it rained the entire time there. The house is large and comfy, with such great attention to detail! Our room was beautifully furnished and the bed was beyond amazing! Tory, Barry and Hannah are such gracious hosts, with great recommendations for dinner and things to do locally. And who can forget the yummy breakfast! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
121
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The best breakfast from a b&b ever! We felt welcome, like old friends or family. Tory, Barry, and Hannah opened their home and hearts to us. The barn is a wonder, the grounds and rooms are charming and well kept, and the animals entertaining. I can't wait to go back during ski season. Viva la Chickens!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldbergjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

A group of gal friends and I spent a night here recently. What a wonderful find! Wonderful rooms, wonderful common space, wonderful food, wonderful location! Every part of our stay made us vow that we would be back. Our only disappointment was that the time was too short.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingWithUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Some friends and I stayed with Tory and Barry. It was delightful - from our room to the lovely bath products, the snacks, and then the to-die-for gourmet breakfast! Everything said "country hospitality." Tory even offered some organic rhubarb to me when I started discussing rhubarb jelly with her - and of course, eight beautiful jars now sit on my shelves! We will definitely visit again, and know you'll love it, too!

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely and charmingly furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the Farmhouse Inn in mid-July during a summer vacation driving tour through New England. When we travel we prefer to stay in B&Bs and small inns, and we stayed at several excellent, highly rated places on this trip, but the Farmhouse Inn was by far our favorite. Practically from the moment we arrived, the genuine warmth and beauty of the Farmhouse Inn captivated us. This is a real farmhouse setting in the scenic Ottauquechee river valley just west of Woodstock, complete with hayfields, garden, sugar maples, chickens, horse, apiary, a big, fuzzy, sweet old dog, and an enormous historic red barn built into the side of a hill (you must tour inside, it is amazing). It is all immaculately kept, inside and out, yet is as comfy and inviting as can be, whether relaxing in one of the cozy parlors or in an Adirondack chair under a tree, enjoying the shade and looking out over their fields and garden. When you want to get up and about, there are the farm grounds and the trails above to explore and the river to dip your toes in just across the road. Our room on the top floor of the Farmhouse Inn was lovely: tastefully and appropriately decorated, comfortable bed, big bath, and great views down the valley. Morning breakfasts were ample and delicious, made with fresh ingredients from the farm and local sources. Tory accommodated my fiancé’s and other guests’ unique dietary requests perfectly, and her special touches made us look forward to each morning’s offerings. As others have noted, at the Farmhouse Inn you feel like you are staying as an old friend rather than as just a passing customer. Barry and Tory are happy to share their knowledge of the area, with great pointers to local eateries and activities (this is a perfect base for exploring central Vermont and the nearby town of Woodstock), as well as their experiences living through the seasons on a small Vermont farm. A highlight of our stay was being invited to join Tory & Barry, along with a couple of other guests and the next-farm-over neighbors, for refreshments to celebrate their completion of the first hay cutting/baling of the season. We kicked back up in their smaller “social” barn, its broad doors wide open to hillsides lit by the setting sun (a perfect location for a wedding), and enjoyed friendly, casual conversation along with the view, one of those special moments when all seems quite right with the world. For a couple like us, coming from the hectic urban/suburban world and seeking through travel a place and space different, the Farmhouse Inn was quite literally a breath of fresh air. It provided exactly what we were seeking, a place with soul-rejuvenating comfort and beauty. We can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Top floor is a perfect suite setup for families, with a couple of bedrooms, one of which has a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKurten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
5.3 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
6.8 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.4 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
8.9 km away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
5.5 km away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

Property: Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm
Address: 5250 W Woodstock Rd, (5.4 miles west of Woodstock Village Green), Woodstock, VT 05091-3322
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,438 - ₹ 11,506
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vermont as you imagine it! Enjoy a memorable countryside bed and breakfast experience where the setting is spectacular, the beds are comfortable, the hospitality is friendly, and breakfasts will be hot, hearty, and homemade using locally sourced products including fresh eggs that we collect daily from our happy hens and featuring our own maple syrup, honey, and garden delights. Selection of afternoon teas with home baked treats. Consider Farmhouse Inn for a unique and personalized wedding or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn At Robinson Farm Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing