We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Piece of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Benahavis Bliss

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Lower Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living Room
Lower Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Mountain View
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Ensuite
Terrace
Terrace
Village entrance
Terrace
Terrace
Community Pool
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Lower terrace
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Street view
River walk
Benahavis village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoPlaces3...
Colakli, Turkey
1 review
“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

They say that travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.
If that’s the case I came back from Benahavis overflowing with contentment and happiness.
As a foodie and keen walker Benahavis was everything and more than I’d been promised. Spectacular views, whitewashed pretty houses, forests, rivers, mountain peaks and the best food in the whole of Spain.
The fact that the bars and restaurants in this pretty village were right on my doorstep put a smile on my face from the day I arrived to the day I got home, which is why I’ve already booked my return visit.
Benahavis Bliss is aptly named. It’s a spacious, stylish and cosy apartment that offers anyone staying there a little piece of paradise. Aside from its great location, it has brilliant views of the mountains and hillsides and two large outdoor terraces that give it that superior edge. We sunbathed, read, chatted, danced, drank , marvelled at the views, and fell asleep on the terraces most days and even got to know our multi-cultural neighbours on first name terms.
Inside we were impressed with the comfortable settees, two bathrooms one with a powerful shower, the teabags, coffee and other bits of food left for us in the cupboards, and the great choice on the TV. Not that we sat and watched much telly, because we often set off in our car to visit nearby places such as Puerto Banus , San Pedro, Marbella , Estepona and Ronda.
We spent most evenings back in the village because there are so many fantastic restaurants to choose from. We were spoilt for choice, with each place offering its own culinary delights. We never once had a bad meal.
I’d recommend Benahavis Bliss and the village, to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life . The locals go out of their way to welcome you, and that includes Paul and Andrea who look after the apartment for the owner, Helen, and were a delight to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffo126
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great apartment, fantastic outside space. Very clean and modern no problems with owner who was great throughout. Only thing that confused me was 'communal pool' which I thought was onsite when I read amenities.
Great location for bars and restaurants well worth a visit, would not hesitate in recommending this apartment, but please take pool out of amenities as it is a bit confusing.
Thanks again
Best wishes
Geoff
,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terraces
Liked least: Noise of air conditioning in en suite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henriette...
Weert, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment at super location”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have really enjoyed our stay in this lovely cosy apartment with two big terraces, well equipped kitchen, two bathrooms , one with a great shower and at a super location in the charming village of Benahavis, only a few steps away from the well known Calle Malaga, famous for its restaurants, and near the small supermarket and other small shops. Especially during the day it is very peaceful and quiet. Only 7 km from the cost, 3 km from Mercadona, a large supermarket, and 4-5 km from Los Arqueros golf course.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here for the second time and everything was perfect again. The owner is really helpful and the place was spotless. There was a storm and thunder and lightening on our first night the views where spectacular from the large terrace.

Thanks again!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing