We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
277
338
133
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
338
133
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel steep walk half board local village tea and coffee pool bar superior room cooked breakfast relaxing break buffet style up hill sun loungers restaurants and bars pool side rooms are large pool areas are out of season
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

to far from Marbella, the hotel need to be refurbished, they toilet and the bath not cleaned , food over cooked and no room service, old, and dark hotel.

we paid for 4 star hotel and we got 2 star with bed experience costing us double paying for another hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel should mark under 2 stars
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ArejA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We have stayed in this hotel now for about 5yrs , 3 to 4 times a year, the last few times we have stayed there we have notice things sliding down from a four to three star.
Hot breakfast is warm, no tea / coffee facility's now in rooms that's just 2 things to mention.

Stayed: February 2018
4  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We have been holidaying at this hotel for over eight years and visit at least four times a year. We just love it- the views are amazing, the village is beautiful and full of outstanding restaurants. As returning visitors we have got to know the majority of the amazing staff and they are now like family to us we (we keep in touch even when back in UK). A special mention to the wonderful Ana and also MIguel,Maria and Manuel.
It feels like coming home every time we come back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bronwenstyleplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Although this started as a small Spanish village there has been a large influx of foreign home owners, but the local community has worked hard to retain the charm of the place while also introducing some great restaurants. Downside is its on the top of a hill so you will get a work out climbing from the hotel to the main two streets. We went in January but can imagine the place would be buzzing during the summer months. There are plenty of bars and the two restaurants we used were both great and pretty good value for money. Well worth a quiet weekend if you are into relaxing and good food.

Stayed: January 2018
6  Thank kagsandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We only stayed overnight in November but the staff were very welcoming and the hotel itself was lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable with spacious bathrooms which could do with updating but still very clean. The Town of Benahavis was also great with some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews