We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Casa Harriet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Casa Harriet
Evenings on the Private Terrace The Bedroom Area - with a stunning view to wake up to!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunset at Casa Harriet
Evenings on the Private Terrace
The Bedroom Area - with a stunning view to wake up to!
The Bedroom Area
The Dining Area
Kitchen
Shower Room
Your Private Terrace
One of the selection of sun terraces in the Pool Area
The Warm Plunge Pool
Complimentary Breakfast, Anyone?
Casa Harriet
Ronda Festival
The lakes at sunset
Caminito del Rey - prior to refurbishment!!
Caminito del Rey - May 2016 - 'Open for Business'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
turnerma
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Truly magical place. Quite amazing what Bryan and Adrian have achieved and we really enjoyed spending some time with them. We stayed in the 1-bed apartment which is perfect for a couple. The area is beautiful and the views are gorgeous. We enjoyed a delicious seafood paella as well as lovely breakfasts. All in all, delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
282andy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“I've found my Shangri- La”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

An ​imaginary, ​beautiful ​place, often ​far away, where everything is ​pleasant and you can get everything you ​want:- This is the definition in the dictionary for Shangri-La. I had to check as I couldn't spell it but knew what it meant and this is what I have found at Casa Harriet.
On the recommedation of a good friend who had previously stayed at Casa Harriet several times in the last twelve months, I decided to join her.
From the moment I had the pleasure of meeting Brian & Adrian my stay was spectacular. Both are friendly, warm, and hilariously funny and make you feel welcome from the offset. They do appreciate personal space and repect this, however are always at hand if required, and happy to engage in being social. Their knowledge of local history is particulary interesting if this something you enjoy, which I do.
Casa Harriet itself is absolutely stunning. On arrival I was warmly greeted by the family pets. They are enterainment in themselves, So quiet and well behaved to the best of their abilty, no trouble at all. Infact was one of the nicest qualties about my stay.
The grounds are typically Spainsh and very clean, very well maintained, beautful groomed foliage, pool & plunging pool, gasping views,and the tranquility was sublime. The perfect retreat.
Without a doubt I will recommend the cuisine offered, catering to your requirements and offering a wide variety, Beautiful presented
The apartment was tastefully decorated, a one off view with a large balcony, clean and well equipped if you wished to self cater
A 'jolly' to Malaga on the excellent rail service was a great day of fun and laughter with my friend and Brian & Adrian. Their local knowledge ensured we experienced the true traditional Malaga,

Truly a fabulous holiday.
Thank you both
Andrew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, everything else exceeded my expectations
Liked least: Mussels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the most tranquil and chilled out locations I have been too. And the view isn't bad also.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A truly wonderful place, warm and friendly with such a chilled back and tranquil atmosphere.
The view down the valley is beautiful, not far from the City of Malaga and the coast it's a breeze to get anywhere and there is even a local commuter station in Alora which connects to Malaga and beyond. Nothing was too much trouble for Adrain and Bryan. With many days planned with things to see I ended up not going anywhere and relaxing on the private apartment terrace or by the pool. One of the most idyllic holidays I have had. Will definitely be returning and recommending to others. Lillian, Alice and Alfie the dogs where just a dream to have around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a view, I am never going to the costas again!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Harriet is wonderful, the views are so far reaching you feel you are the only person in the world. Brian and Adrian are fantastic hosts, they are so thoughtful, kind, funny and above all so friendly. I would say to you need to have some meals with them as they are of such high standards and good value. You will all eat together and this is very sociable and great fun. Breakfasts are lovely and the treats are homemade and fresh everyday.
Brian and Adrian will recommend places to see and where is good to eat if you wish to venture out, we did a mix of both. Casa Harriet is off the beaten track and a way from the nearest village but this adds to it charm, it is not a party pad but a wonderful relaxing place to be to unwind and chill. Brain and Ade have got it just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our tranquil slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ever since the present owners, Adrian and Bryan opened this wonderful mountain hideaway my partner and I have visited at least 8 times. We have brought my partner's daughter and some close friends on various occasions... it's somewhere you just have to share the experience... As we tell friends "
it's a slice of tranquil heaven"! Our hosts are true professionals and nothing is too much trouble. To add to all of this are their "oh-so-friendly" pets who welcome you as enthusiastically as do the owners! They add soooo much to our holiday experience. The views across the valley to the distant mountains are quite exquisite - "view" is such an inadequate word...... Panorama is more apt. We would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful property and are already planning our next visit! Having travelled the world for 30 years as cabin crew for BA, I can honestly say this is one of my favourite places on this planet!..... and with the guys brilliant hospitality, makes this holiday....out-of-this-world!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing