We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
House and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Pool
Finca Fenix Garden fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
House and Pool
Finca Fenix
Garden fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bulls1320...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Took us a while to find this hidden gem but what a place! Amazing gardens and the finca has been beautifully restored. Very well equipped with a lovely pool. Only problem was we had just three days and would have loved to have stayed longer. Special thanks to the chickens for the fresh eggs each morning and the lovely terrapin in the fountain who we nicknamed "Trevor"! Had a great time in Alora at one of the tapas bars and the local supermarket is so reasonable. Hope to return again soon. Thanks Mark and Kim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thanks for the great review - look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thank goodness”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank goodness I managed to get away to Finca Fenix before the xmas chaos started. Things are only now slowing down and I would not have made it without that week at F/F. The garden still had blooms and the days were sunny and beautiful, although the nights were cold. The tranquil serenity worked its magic on me again. Already planning my next trip. Thanks again guys. You are great hosts. Till next time. xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lucky winter break”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very fortunate to have this 'out of season' week at Finca Fenix. Mark and Kim have done an amazing amount of work since my short stay in 2012. The terraces and gardens, even at this time of year, are beautiful. As I am not a big fan of Spanish summer heat it was an ideal time for me to visit, and was still able to pick oranges in the garden and squeeze fresh juice..this along with the simple pleasures of a comfortable apartment, good company, sunshine, walking up the hill through Alora to see the sunset, visits to Malaga to see galleries, museums and eagles flying atop a mountain accessed by tiny silver cable cars made for a week very happily spent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DartmoorC...
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Moorish-ispired garden - a oasis of tranquillity and calm”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Set down a dusty, steep dirt track (not easy to negotiate in a hire car!) Mark and Kim have created a beautiful Moorish garden which seems out of place in its surroundings. Lots of intriguing nooks and crannies. A wonderful roof top haven with wonderful and changing views - ideal to relax with a beer. Help yourself to free range eggs from the obliging chickens. Tastefully decorated apartment with everything you should need.
Thanks for a lovely stay ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Hi guys
Thanks so much and hope to see you again soon. You have also helped motivate us to get out on our bikes too so thanks for that! All the best Mark & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow921
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One word 'Transcendent'”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the second we arrived our hosts Mark & Kim ensured our very need was catered for and then some. Since our last visit Kim & Mark have worked their hearts out extending the gardens, creating secluded terraces with magnificent views across the roof tops to the mountains. It took me into the second week to discover it all! We ventured out to Malaga and Torremolinos during our stay using the trains and the staff at the train station couldn't have been more helpful with train times and giving us the cheapest options for travelling. In fact all of the people in the village were friendly and helpful especially when we were trying out our Spanish or when foolishly walking the main road up from the train station. Forever grateful to the lovely driver who stopped and gave us a lift. Tapas locally are top quality, we highly recommend the bar across from d knas for aubergines with honey, we're keeping d knas on the list for our next visit :) For carne con tomato, cuttle fish and cod try Cafe bar Plaza in Plaza Sta Ana, from the main square with the fountains head along to the traffic lights and head straight up the hill its worth the walk. When you come back down have a beer or vino in the bar next to the traffic lights and try their chicken wings too, go on you're on holiday! If you want a relaxing, secluded haven with the option to adventure on your doorstep then don't look any further...Finca Fenix has it all! Thanks again guys for creating this Arcadian Shangri la xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks very much for the great review. It was a treat to see you all again although I had to run off to London for most of your trip. Never seen Neil so chilled it was almost alarming! Hope the effects sustain you a while longer and look forward to seeing you again when possible. All the best. Mark & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing