We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anita K
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Secluded Villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has been very thoughtfully furnished and has the feel of someone's home rather than a holiday let. It is very quiet and a great place to relax totally. Access is via quite a rough track so don't hire a low slung vehicle. The villa is very spacious and comfortable and gives easy access to the Camino Del Ray, Antequera and other places nearby. We had a really relaxing week here in early October and had fabulous weather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thanks Anita. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nell P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spanish Family holiday - gorgeous property a real hidden gem, stunning location.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a great holiday! I have fallen totally in love with Casa Calida, the house is fabulous, clean, cool and well equipped. It really felt like a home from home, my family and I ( 3 children - 8,10 & 12) enjoyed our stay so much we are already planning our return trip.

We stayed for 10 days and I spent many moments just staring at the views from the house, it is just breathtaking and you can't help but feel the everyday stresses of work and life put on hold as you taking in the amazing views and immersing yourself into the very relaxed Spanish way of life.

The house has great amenities and lots of living space, it felt really welcoming and has a fabulous pool. When we stayed the Spanish weather did not disappoint so we spent most of our days and evenings around the pool, making the most of the outside kitchen (and fridge).

The house has a great basement room, with large TV, table tennis, table football, dvd's and board games. I think this room is a definite asset and makes the property not just a summer rental but perfect for families in the cooler months.

The house is approx 45 mins drive from the airport so a hire car was essential, and the property is very rural but the directions were excellent and we found the house with ease. We loved the fact that the house was isolated, yet less then 10 minute drive from the nearest picturesque Spanish town of Alora which has lots of lovely places to eat and shop.

The house is a great location for exploring the real Spain. During our stay we went for a 25 mins drive up to El Chorro and swam in a stunning turquoise mountain lake - which was just breathtaking and definitely worth the winding drive.

Alora has a train station which has an excellent train service, which we used to visit Malaga. Malaga is a beautiful city/harbour with a huge variety of things to see and do. So even though the property is rural it was incredibly easy and reasonably priced to get the train into the city.

All the communication I have had from Carol, the owner has been great. She answered all of my emails promptly, it felt like she cared that we had a good holiday. I would highly recommend a stay at Casa Calida - fabulous property, fabulous location for experiencing the real Spain.

Our only disappointment with the holiday was that it had to end, but we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks Nell for the great review. I do hope you choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterweuf...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa in Andalusia”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa with 7 people for about a week. It's located near Málaga in a beautiful landscape full of lovely villages, Olive trees and lemon trees. It's so big that at least 10 people could stay there without any problems.
We were one of the first guests ever in the villa so everything was brand new! It's fully equipped and has everything you Need for a relaxed vacation.
Besided, the pool is just awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks Peter and thanks being an excellent guest. We would have no hesitation in recommending you as a guest to others
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
633Christ...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat with all the comforts of home in lovely surrounds”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Short drive from the nearest town, surrounded by lemon trees and views of the mountains. Spacious house, stylish furniture with great outside areas, pool is a lovely size. Only 2 of us for this holiday but will be back with friends later in the year. Perfect place for relaxing and recharging the batteries. Highly recommend this lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomnichol
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay at the villa set around peaceful country side”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had the pleasure of staying in this place for a few days in July! We explored the local area doing a few trips out- did an awesome quad treck and was able to return to the villa to finish the evening BBQing by the pool! The house has everything you need to feel at home and N&C are really helpful with the local guide and house instructions . If you're lucky the local fruit farmer will bring you some extra veg from his plot as well! Looking forward to return and travel further around to Ronda - see you soon, Thomas

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing